The Beckham Saga

ah well as it is stated by the authour he has been horrible and you can't oppose that.

If you looking for him to be some dominant force that every team is going to have to create a plan for then sure.

I don't think anybody who watch Beckham play at Real Madrid sees anything very different apart from the awful teammates in defense and midfield. 10 assists and half a dozen goals. Just another Beckham season.

if he was playing in the EPL or some top league I could understand that.

At a lower level you can expect to make more mistakes and still do better.
        The MLS provided that oppurtunity.

Beckham gives you the same thing no matter what league you place him in.

He is not a better dribbler at the MLS level
          He is not faster at the MLS level

He is a crosser of the ball and an occasional goal scorer. MLS being lower than other leagues cannot make him any more than he is, especially when the goalkeeping talent is not poor.

I don't expect to see him dribbling but I expect more free Kicks and more shots on goals which normally result in more goals scored. I expected to take more responsiblity in a lessor league.

More free kicks? How you expect him to get more free kicks and shots on goal than he did elsewhere? the height of the wall and size of the goals have not changed. The standard of goalkeeper has not dropped considerably. He is not very good at creating space for himself.

So as much as the league is lesser, he is not the type of player like a Morales, Schelotto, Blanco, Gomez or Moreno that is going to look a lot better than they would against other competition.

At the end of the day he is a right winger with no pace and dribbling, but can cross the ball very well. Not much he can do to "take more responsibility in a lessor league"

Karl tekking some long naps these days. Beckham a 'im bwoy!

beckham and sarah palin...a dream team....

playing with less experienced player give him the oppurtunity to take almost all the free kicks while at Madrid he had to share them. Are you comparing MLS Goalies to EPL and La Liga's? While US produce good goalies don't think there is as many good US goalies in the MLS as in the EPL.

Right Winger eeehh? Well what is he doing in central mid for many of LA's game?

There is not that much of a difference in goalies for David Beckham to score more goals in MLS than La Liga. Most MLS keepers are sound. If Beckham was in the NPl (where goalkeeping is 20 levels below MLS), then I would expect him to score a bag of goals just like Fabian Davis did.

Did I say that he didn't play any games central? Gullit tried him there just as Real Madrid did. His best games came from him being on the flank where he put in his usual crosses.

So at the end of the day he is still a great kicking winger without pace and dribbling. If you expecting him to do things that Morales, Etchevery, Valderama, Moreno, Gomez, Donovan or even Limpar did, you simply fooling yourself. He has never been that type of player and never will be no matter who he is playing against. The sooner you realize that, the quicker you will stop having Beckham "let you down"