Why are wasting money and time in cayman

• Why are wasting money and time in cayman

Island. Who is benefitting when we play cayman at this stage of qualifying.

The money we are wasting on flights to cayman can be better spent even to fix one proper field in jamaica. The money spent for accomodation,travel arrangement, jet lag for our players could be better put to use with proper training sessions in jamaica.

WHAT IS THE ****************ING STATUS OF OUR ACADEMY?

Final score ...JA 1 Canada 0
    Honduras 1 mexcio 0

I agree with your post but jet lag?

It is free therefore cheaper than a camp in Ja as JFF nah fi feed nobody.

Cayman is a useless and a weak opponent. Betta dem send a team fi play Panama.

the problem is Panama won't cover the cost involved while Cayman will.

No Sense..first of all you moron the trip is free, completely sponsored and wont cost the JFF a dime...secondly do you expect the Academy to be built over night...you have not been following the news that it will be sited on lands adjoining the UWI in Mona and plans have started????

Question for the forumites: Is the "free" football tour trip for the Digicel Cup or World Cup qualifiers. From where I see the Reggae Boyz squad are all local, none of whom feature in the qualifiers against Mexico and Honduras except Ricketts.
              And I'm thinking aloud here: isn't there some connection with the "free" tour and Carl Brown being Cayman Island football coach??????

It is no secret that Burrell and Cayman FA or very tight. Remember those Clarendon tour of Cayman?

Burrell must have recommend Carl Brown as TD as well

It can serve both, I think it is mostly for the benefit of the Digicel Cup as we will be 'restricted' to the use of the local players only as the English players will not be available however should we advance in the World Cup then the tour would help there as well...but once again the JFF has sacrificed the DPL for this camp as they will take away the top 30 players from the local leagues, this must impact on the quality and integrity of the DPL

It is free therefore cheaper than a camp in Ja as JFF nah fi feed nobody.
                    The money from sponsors should be used more wisely. If dem waan go pon vacation do dat on dem own time

No Sense..first of all you moron the trip is free, completely sponsored and wont cost the JFF a dime.
                      And? The money from the sponsors should be used in Jamaica for football infrastructure not on sightseeing trips abroad

It is no secret that Burrell and Cayman FA or very tight. Remember those Clarendon tour of Cayman?

Burrell must have recommend Carl Brown as TD as well
                        The Cayman FA/Ja 'tightness' was initiated during the JFRA reigns of Errol Moodie & Horace Lewis (periods I might add when one Karl was Secretary of the JFRA). The head of the Cayman Referees group was the late Ed (I think it was Ed?) Bush - who was also a Radio Jock. Bush - (was a spiritual man who energetically engaged in the sports of 'elbow raises') - was also a powerful mover in the Cayman FA (...and I think eventually became head of the Cayman FA).

Moodie and Lewis...and others in the JFRA - the late great ref. lecturer Karl Stewart for one - sent refs on Bush's request to - and it started this way: referee matches in Cayman and on the same trip train Cayman FA refs. Bush had(owned?) or was it affiliated with a team in the Cayman league. It was then broached that Cayman could do worse than work with Jamaicans...and eventually the JFF was roped in...to improve its football.

It was a natural progression for Burrell as head of the JFF to eventually be pulled into the fold.

(The connection was with firstly the refs...then the JFF.)

Bush always arranged for all JFRA refs' trips to be not only free (airfare, hotel accommodation, local transportation, etc....but each ref who visited Cayman at Bush's request and or with Bush's input was always treated like royalty and returned to JA with agreed per diem! In my days U$50.00/day.

I hasten to add I never traveled on any of those trips to Cayman.
                        I ended up in places like Haiti and St. Kitts (St. Christopher and Nevis)where similar arrangements were the order.

This 'world football thing' is all about playing the game and being accepted in the 'sociogram'.

It was starting in the 1980s that 'serious' 'taking care of refs' and 'officials' from other FAs became a big thing at home (JA). Refs were then at the forefront of meeting those refs and officials at the airport and or arranging smooth entry through immigration & customs (meeting and even assisting in the mundane things like the carrying of bags), transporting vistors - (the refs in particular to hotels and about the city and country...including to games)...etc., etc.

Example - I even remember a match being played at Jarrett park (Wesmore Thomas was JFF VP and St James FA head) where arrangements where made - by Billy Marsden and Russell Bell) to have the JFF fly me to Mobay. Then Lt. Sutherland was my pilot.

All stops were pulled out in/on calling in 'chips' from whomever or which entity one had a connection with in this drive to host and provide 'good customer service' for our visitors.

What it all meant was when our folk traveled within the CFU and CONCACAF we were also treated royally. After our people started to travel outside of the CFU, CONCACAF area we found that it was similar 'world over'...building the 'sociogram'.

Austin "Jack" Warner when I met him for the first time in 1982 showed he was a master at 'building the sociogram'. The next top man at that was the late Winston "Dirks" Campbell. Captain Horace Burrell quickly became a superman at that 'building of the sociogram'. The Captain cultivated relationships. He found great rapour "Jack" openned doors for the Captain...and in a relatively short time has 'grandfathered' The Captain... - the Captain's own character and force of personalty being great attributes - to the postions The Captain has attained.

Aside: Unfortunately Boxhill either could not play the game or did not know how to play the game...or was for some reason not welcomed as Burrell was and is welcomed within the 'inner circle'. It is a fact that until you are in...and after...a way must be found to make yourself valuable. You have to prove your worth. Just business! The Captain has thus far proven to be a great ambassador for Jamaica's football.

The head of the Cayman FA (cant recall his name right now) are business partners with Burrell. Captain Bakery and Grill is well represented in the Cayman islands...the guy runs the caymen leg of the business. I read this in the observer a couple years ago.
                          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

And? The money from the sponsors should be used in Jamaica for football infrastructure not on sightseeing trips abroad
                            Haven't read the full article, but I was under the impression that the money being used for this trip was provided by cayman and only because they are going to cayman.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                              Haven't read the full article, but I was under the impression that the money being used for this trip was provided by cayman and only because they are going to cayman.
                              No NCB and a host of others are funding the trip. My impression is that the Cayman FA will house and feed them.