• Tactical nous the key to victory - Maxwell

Tactical nous the key to victory - Maxwell
    published: Friday | October 24, 2008

Anthony Minott, Gleaner Writer
    ST GEORGES' coach, Geof-frey Maxwell, believes superior second-half tactics were what gave his team a stunning 2-1 Digicel Premier League victory over champions Portmore United on Wednesday evening at Ferdie Neita Park. The much-travelled coach said, "I thought that we were tactically superior to them (Portmore United) in the second half based on what we wanted to achieve.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports4.html

"The idea, basically, is that Portmore is a running team and I thought that our best game is to keep the ball away from them and I believe that if I have the ball and you don't, you aren't going to beat me." - Maxwell

Wow! That is deep!

I guess it worked - "The goal came as Portmore attacked the Portland outfit at will. However, the second half was a different story as St Georges pushed more players forward and slowed down the pace."

Is it because he's "brown"?

Cho! Him get a likkle buck ups, freak win against mi side and a talk like him a the holy messiah in a coaching. Tell him fi go crawl go back inna him cage yah mon.

Maxwell and St.Georges seems to be a very good fit as they are disciplined and young.

Seems like King made the right choice for coach.

Gwaan mi side.