Anton Blackwood

• Anton Blackwood

Signed from Northampton Town last summer, North London born Anton Blackwood jumped at the opportunity to join his boyhood heroes.
    Blessed with electric pace, Anton ran 100m in just 11.1 seconds when he was 14, and after switching his attention full-time to football, the athletic defender has a promising future.
    Naturally for one so quick his pace in a key asset, but his powerful physique combined with calmness in dealing with defensive situations has seen him flourish. Although he was born in North London, Blackwood was invited to join Northampton’s Academy by a former coach at his local soccer school, and soon rose through the ranks as one of the club’s brightest youngsters.
    Arsenal and Tottenham both invited him to under take a trial, and of course as a fan of the Gunners he accepted Liam Brady’s offer. He completed a series of friendly games - featuring in a whole manner of positions - before the club decided to take a punt on his versatility.
    However, a knee problem ruled him out for the first three months of the season, meaning his start to life with Arsenal was set back. A substitute appearance against Fulham Under 18’s gave him a base to build on, before a start in the very next game at Portsmouth.
    Anton completed the season with a single Reserve outing, but as a regular for Steve Bould’s group winning Academy side. Injuries would still hamper his progress, but overall his physical yet elegant style caught the eye.

and we the 'reggae boyz' are connected in what way?
    “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

Ask dunny

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
        Ask dunny
        and he shall tell me ?.....Family relations?
        “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

Nuh worry he may be on the list with e-banks very soon

as i said....yuh have a serious fascination with jamaica...

and you have with trinidad

No man him just love the vibez.

ef yuh seh suh baba...btw ..... how many trini websites yuh evva si mi a post pon RELIGIOUSLY?

i cyar know maybe you use a different name

there you go.....suh yuh don't know! BUT i know seh yuh on yah like a plague...dat is fact!

and it look like yuh cross-eyed too..i am yet to see you respond directly to one of my post dem....

Wah yuh sey, him crossed eyed, him come in like wah, plague?!

Gamma just pass on the info to john barnes

why you nuh pass it on? cause yuh a trini an him wouldn't trust yuh?

barnes father ah trini