I wouldn't bet against you. Obviously you are an inside trader.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
If that is the case, we just have to live with it and move on. Sad to see such a good player go to waste, but such is football.
Mosiah, while we are on the topic, can you suggest a striker from the DPL to replace King? We need to bolster our attack if we are going to first beat canada, even more-so if we wish to ramp up our gial difference. As one of the biggest proponents for local based talent, who would you throw in the fire right now upfront?
President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
Now, here you want us to insert a local player who might not have any international experience and wait for him to fail against Canada for you to have ammunition for your lame argument.
OK, so you are saying there is no srriker in the DPL right now deserving of a spot on the national team?
Where does Newton Sterling play these days, and what has he been up to? And how do you feel about Ryan Johnson of San Jose? is he capable at this level?
Also, I am sure you have seen videos of Sylvan Evans-Blake and Jermaion Beckford. do you think any of these guys deserve a look in?
I'm focusing on strikers simply because we are in a must win situation f we are to go through.
Last edited by Reggae-Fan; October 20, 2008, 12:14 PM.
President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
I recall Burrell mentioning he spoke to King prior to our last game with Honduras.
We all know Mosiah is a "King hater" from back in the boxhill days...he would be over the moon if King doesnt get another national call up. Even if it means jamaica sit out the next world cup.