Marlon King

• Marlon King

I wonder how many goals he would have scored for us so far if he had been invloved? I am sure he would have tallied at least three! We ould have been looking at at least a much better goal difference right now.

A hatrick vs Canada would work though. He scored one vs Haiti last time we had our back agaianst the wall...and hit a braxe in el Salvador the following week to revive our cmpaign
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
    I wonder how many goals he would have scored for us so far if he had been invloved? I am sure he would have tallied at least three! We ould have been looking at at least a much better goal difference right now.

A hatrick vs Canada would work though. He scored one vs Haiti last time we had our back agaianst the wall...and hit a braxe in el Salvador the following week to revive our cmpaign
    Pure conjecture. For all we know King might not have been as hungry as the other JA players. The mere fact that he can play 80 minutes for his club and then not even show up fi the yard game suggest a serious lack of committment on his part to our cause.

more conjecture...he may or may not have scored, we will NEVER know!

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
        I am sure he would have tallied at least three! We ould have been looking at at least a much better goal difference right now.
        ..and how many votes will Obama win the election by ?

Pure conjecture on your part too Dread. I take it you have never had back problems? Because I have and know what the effects of 2 eight hour flights could do, I would give him the benefit of the doubt.

If as they said he was having back problems, he could have traveled to Jamaica and not be able to play one minute for us and go back to England in a worse condition than when he left. Then again, staying in England and getting the needed rest could help him recover.

Unuh fi give the players some credit. We have never seen King say no to a call up and he was prepared to make the trip when his coach expressed concern. If the JFF admin did not believe, they could have forced him to make the trip, but obviously they have doctors who could advise them that it would not be a prudent move as if he were really having back problems, the trip would only aggravate the situation.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Pure conjecture on your part too Dread.
            You are correct. His back issue could be legitimate...just don't like the way that whole thing went down.

You mean after the man turned his back on his wife and newborn baby to show up in Jamaica for the 3 weeks training camp leading up to the games, when most of his club colleagues are on vacation, you are now questioning the man's loyalty to his country?

How come no one questioned Simoes loyalty to Jamaica after he screwed us up so badly with his poor team selection policy? But we have the strength to question Kings loyalty.
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

At least one I hope