I a draw will send both Mexico and Honduras through
I agree... a format that might give rise to negative play leaves something to be desired...like, maybe, the format used by CONMEBOL. One drawback for us in CONCACAF is that it would becomes more expensive for the Federations that end up showing nothing for the money spent on travel etc.
We could try to cut down the teams to ten rather than twelve in this round under such a scheme. Haven't really thought it through fully... but like Mosiah, I have a concern about collusion (whether deliberate or otherwise) in the Mex-Hon game.Peter R
Pity he couldnt use the contacts in his Rolodex to get us some decent warm up games, we would have dropped to 116th place on the FIFA rankings.
He promised "at least one match a month against quyalityt opposition" during the congress...thank God Horace Reid knows the boss in GrenadaSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Damn you are a fool...you think Jack got money like them Arabs? Jack money is what they pay their maids....dumb assSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI was trying to find the article on Google, but I haven't found it yet, but about 2 seasons ago, there was an article which said that it was a common practice in Spain for one team to pay another team to win a match. If this is done in club soccer without FIFA's reprimand, why can't it be done in the international game? Take the ethical and moral questions out of the equation, is it illegal?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
This game is going be our toughtest test . We have to leggo 3 strikers pon canada and them have to run mad for the entire 93 minutes. I ay push Marshall,Austin in the midfield and we haveto score from the 1st 15 minutes. The stadium have to cork and nuff noise right throught the game unlike before.