rene simoes is the sole reason jamaica is in this position..

• rene simoes is the sole reason jamaica is in this position..

i respect simoes to the highest but his team selection policy is what has caused jamaica to be in this position... he went with too many inexperienced youths at the start of the crucial qualifiers... had he used the teams that tappa used in these must win games, we would have at the least won one more game...

tappa should continue to work with the team through this round... i am not even convinced that john barnes will be an upgrade...

True to certain extent. Very good move by the captain to remove the man.

The game in Mexico would have been the same result and most likely the Honduras game would have been the same result also. Canada, if we had the pace on the flanks we might have taken the full points.

We would have lost against Mexico in the Stadium if we kept Simoes' squad.
    Last edited by Me; October 16, 2008, 12:04 AM.

Tappa has done very well. Even down to his substitution in games you can see his thinking.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        i respect simoes to the highest but his team selection policy is what has caused jamaica to be in this position... he went with too many inexperienced youths at the start of the crucial qualifiers... had he used the teams that tappa used in these must win games, we would have at the least won one more game...

tappa should continue to work with the team through this round... i am not even convinced that john barnes will be an upgrade...

Say after me - We must step on the field of play with our best available TEAM at all times! Any other thing is a NONSENSE POLICY!

Aside: ...and remember your position...and most of Massive...vast majority of the Massive was entirely different when we had this discussion in the distant past!

That is only true for these type of matches.

it is apparent that you don't know my position...

We can't put it only on Simoes. We were not a good team for 3-4 years. If the team was playing good then there would have been no need to replace Downswell and Bora. We put ourselves in a box. Yes simoes failed but our players have also failed us too along with the jff or we wouldn"t end up in a group of death

Assassin, cut yuh crap! Simoes should take the blame. He came into a program without enough time to scout and put a team together from scratch and what did he do? He started out as if he had four years to scout and mold a team while ignoring our best and most esperienced players. I said the same thing about Bora when he came in, but Bora had a little more time.

Sass, any coach worth his salt would know that coming in, you do not make wholescale change to the entire squad. You call on your best, fittest and most experienced players, especially those playing in top leagues in the world. For Simoes to come in and start by picking an entirely inexperienced squad comprising of many players who struggle to make their DPL sides, should have told you that we were courting disaster.

You can paint it anyway you want, the fact remains that Simoes' actions did not give us the best chance of qualifying out of the group. Simoes chose to start us out at a serious handicap, traveling to Canada with an under strength team and hoping to grap a point in a draw. It was poor planning on the part of the coach and he deserved to be relieved of his position.
                Last edited by Tilla; October 16, 2008, 10:21 PM.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Our best team might have won the match in Canada, and it is likely they would not have suffered a loss in Honduras.

Not quite..as a friend of mine who knows nothing about football told me..he did not come here on his own, some one must have hired him..thats the one who you blame

I have inside information from a member of the previous JFF admin (Boxhill crew) that Simoes was trying hard to get the job as TD in Jamaica when they selected Bora. He constantly had his agent get in touch with the JFF indicating his interest. When it came out in the press however, Simoes said it was the JFF who was hunting him, and not the other way around.

Considering his persistence even when he knew him and Boxhill nuh tek tea, then can you imagine what it was like when he knew his man the Captain was coming back?

How could they?
                        They were never assembled as TEAM during the last 3-4 years! It was the same nonsense policy of disbanding the TEAM after each World Cup qualifier!

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?id=227

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post

Wasnt just Simoes' team selections that he got wrong. A big part of it was his colossal ego. Another ingredient was the fact that he was constantly outcoached tactically by his opposite number. All those combined with the lack of a proper coaching staff led to failure.

Simoes didnt seem to have the drive to succeed this time around. He came for the money, but all along his mind was in Brazil. I am surprised at the speed in which he was able to secure a coaching role at Portuguesa (is that his new club)...could it be that negotiations were going on while Jamaica were in the midst of qualifying games?
                            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

no shiiite sherlock?
                              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)