So close but so far away

• So close but so far away

alright people remember I am the wagon driver but I also try to be a realist. It is asking alot for Mexico to go into Honduras and beat them also considering the fact that they are more and likely taking a point out of Canada. Don't be surprised if Sven bring the under 23 side. People who are saying how much Mexico don't like Honduras and blah blah blah...remember it is not a Mexican coaching them...Sven could probably care less about the "heated rivalry". Trust me we are seriously up against it...our only chance is if Sven feels like he is not getting the best out of his players and he decides to bring a good team and try to at least play the first 75 mins to win...then that should push the Hondurans to play hard...I only hope that an early goal score.

Either way Honduras has a +6 goal difference on us, Canada has nothing to play for but they might come out spirited, all we need to do is score 2 early goals...do not miss chances (Fuller) and take the heart out of the Canadians then we can score 6+ on them...it is risky business either way: just play to beat Canada and hope that somebody wins the last game, or play to crush Canada and risk giving up goals on the counter attack. Flip a coin.

Culture, I hear you, but for the time being, we just have to do what we have to do. win our games. Who knows, Honduras might have peaked and is now in free fall, while Ja is going in the opposite direction.

Keep teh faith. We need to bolster our offence for Canada. All out offense in that game!
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

We want Canada to beat Mexico!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
      alright people remember I am the wagon driver but I also try to be a realist. It is asking alot for Mexico to go into Honduras and beat them also considering the fact that they are more and likely taking a point out of Canada. Don't be surprised if Sven bring the under 23 side. People who are saying how much Mexico don't like Honduras and blah blah blah...remember it is not a Mexican coaching them...Sven could probably care less about the "heated rivalry". Trust me we are seriously up against it...our only chance is if Sven feels like he is not getting the best out of his players and he decides to bring a good team and try to at least play the first 75 mins to win...then that should push the Hondurans to play hard...I only hope that an early goal score.

Either way Honduras has a +6 goal difference on us, Canada has nothing to play for but they might come out spirited, all we need to do is score 2 early goals...do not miss chances (Fuller) and take the heart out of the Canadians then we can score 6+ on them...it is risky business either way: just play to beat Canada and hope that somebody wins the last game, or play to crush Canada and risk giving up goals on the counter attack. Flip a coin.
      and let Mexicon and Honduras fight.

no Dada don't get me wrong...but just putting it in perspective...I was really hoping that Canada would have surprised Honduras at home and put us in a better position...but right now Honduras and Mexico only need a draw assuming that Jamaica don't go crazy and give Canada the Bahamas special then Honduras will be kicked out. Now Sven might not try to play for the draw early which would be to our advantage, Honduras won't be playing that way either because they know that Jamaica is desperate and Canada will be on vacation...in that game somebody will just have to be up by 2 goals...that's all we can hope for

even if Mexico lose a draw between them and Honduras still all but guarantee them a place in the final round because of goal difference unless Jamaica wins by 6 goals

King 3, Fuller 2, Shelton 1 is would be nice

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
            Culture, I hear you, but for the time being, we just have to do what we have to do. win our games. Who knows, Honduras might have peaked and is now in free fall, while Ja is going in the opposite direction.

Keep teh faith. We need to bolster our offence for Canada. All out offense in that game!
            It a very long stretch but is doable!

Keep the faith. I have a strong feeling Honduras are going to self destruct in that game. At least i hope so. they dont do well under pressure.
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

yeah...but home ground make a big difference...again my faith is solid but...reality is reality

Fuller!!!!!!! weh miss the empty goal...thank you Fuller fi the goal gainst Mexico...but how you missed that chance today, not even a manning cup defender suppose to miss that...and you want him score 2 gainst Canada that is a stretch

Do you want us to score 6 or not?

trust me the six going come from Marshall header from a corner early, King score 2 to spite Simoes, Shelton score 1 as a second half sub, Austin score 1, and Bibi score a free kick

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
                        Fuller!!!!!!! weh miss the empty goal...thank you Fuller fi the goal gainst Mexico...but how you missed that chance today, not even a manning cup defender suppose to miss that...and you want him score 2 gainst Canada that is a stretch
                        a what game you a watch?,so if the man miss open goal how comes we get a corner,the keeper made the save.

Canada and mexico tied at 2 apiece so canada now on 10. For us to advance Honduras has to lose at home or we give Canada a blowout if we both end up with the same points tally but goal differential factors in the the tie-breaker.

Its simple. Mexico wins and we beat Canada we're through. Thats the easiest scenario at this point.

Anything is possible,a week ago most people was saying we dead and buried so we just have to keep the faith.

Isnt head to head the first tie breaker ?