First of all I love your article boss...I have no complaints with what you are saying...however...on the real I think your forecast for the team is long term. One thing Tappa does well (based off his results) is short term planning, he hasn't had the opportunity to make structural adjustments during any game because his opponents figured out a way to stop his plan. Don't you think the looking for a Maestro/bounce the ball like we a real general should be left for deverlopment. That is my whole thing with Jermaine Hue...pretty much if it nuh bruk leff it...but mi love how you want see wi side knock it and control the game still cause we still look like a high school team at times when we have the ball at our feet
Mr Mosiah Marshall link up!!!!
Well, my call for a maestro was not a call for Jermaine Hue, necessarily. If yuh talking about development, then clearly, a 30 year old Hue is not a part of that. That does not mean he should be discarded now. (Is he not discarded already?)
The sad thing, there is no one remotely close to a Jermaine Hue right now. Romario Campbell, the baddest member of our U-20, at least in terms of being a bruky boo, has some nice qualities, but Jermaine was miles ahead at the same age. Rom-Rom is feared by all who come up against him as he can quickly embarrass you, but we need more than that.
And until we find that player, one like a Tappa or a Maestro, and even more complete than them both, because they both had their limitations, we will forever be battling to even make the Hex.
But along with such a player, we need players who are comfortable on the ball. Check it, we really are not. Shelton shub di ball, for example, while a good dribbler, dribbles or carries it along with him.
I believe or team of the last campaign were much more comfortable on the ball than this team. Yes, it included a couple UB40s, Langley and the rest. They weren't midfield maestros, but they weren't scared of holding the ball, a la JRC or Tyrone Marshall.
Thanks still!
no I am not in Jamaica...but I try to keep up to date on what's going on...what ever happened to that Boyd kid...look like Simoes was too focused on the local guys while now...with urgency needed we not even a prips pon dem youth deh...member how Mario Swaby did get two good run and now....so it go still wi nuh have nuh time fi develop dem youth deh but hopefully Barnes will gi dem a look