Wanted: A Maestro to Lead the Reggae Boyz

• Wanted: A Maestro to Lead the Reggae Boyz

So, it was the likely starting team in bibs against the second string last evening. Omar Daley lined up for the suspended Rudolph Austin.
    Both teams played at about 70% it seemed, but impressing early was Dane Richards with his blinding speed. “Is Usain Bolt and who dat?”, a spectator said, as Dane spotted Pepe Goodison 5 yards and bolted past him to catch the long pass. He demonstrated this speed time and time again, not only in chasing down long balls, but in getting past his marker and firing good shots towards goal.

The first team got a freekick just outside the area and Bibi Gardner stepped up, forcing an easy save from Shawn Sawyers. Other retakes (since it was a training session) were not well taken from other players

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?id=229

Den wait ... nuh Tappa aka MAesrto a lead the team? Appreciate the report. Bring a laptop to the game and give us play by play.

Tappa was known by that name tuh?

Mosiah, seriously speaking, do you own a laptop?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Tappa was known by that name tuh?
          Wasn't it Tappa that caused the name to be used in Jamaica? Where were you when the MAestro had Thomas Dooley dancing in the stadium?

This is a futile discussion. Every single footballer and fan in Jamaica knows Maestro to be one person, and is not Tappa. Whether he deserves the name more than others, debate that to death, if you will!

Yes. I have a laptop.

Is di SLR camera I need.

Are you sending me one? The Sony one has come down in price!

This is a futile discussion. Every single footballer and fan in Jamaica knows Maestro to be one person, and is not Tappa. Whether he deserves the name more than others, debate that to death, if you will!
                ... wait .... then if not Tappa ..den who? Ball Jeezas?

Like I said, argue amongst yourselves who deserves the name, not who owns it.

funny you should ask, because I just got back to the office. I went to Best Buy to look at cameras. I you are nice to me I might put you on the Chrimus list.

Walmart have some nice ones weh dem sell inna one thick plastic bag.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

So, if all our players are afraid to handle the ball(especially in the defensive third) what would the inclusion of one ball-handler do?

A-ha!

Smart thinking!

Really, it wouldn't do a damn thing. Mi tiyad fi see Maestro a pass ball to people who can't even pass it back if the player was 2 yards away.

Him born in di wrong country, at di wrong time.