Update On The Wagon

• Update On The Wagon

We were very lucky Saturday to not concede 3-4 goals...and we scored on a half chance...reality is Mexico wasn't as crisp as them use to...mostly because of our close down speed and the use of our physical strength. Honduras now is a different kettle of fish they are just as physical, fast and might be more technically comfortable with the ball than us....but they don't have the ora about them like Mexico and they are extremely vulnerable in the back. The biggest difference between Tappa and Simoes tactics is Tappa don't wait for you to attack them which will help us....jump on the Hondurans early rock them on the backfoot and make them play from behind

Mi say this long time ago this side is GOD BLESSED tek care of home use the luck that you get to your advantage...TEK CARE OF HOME!!!!!!!!!...that deh pon the wagon back plate..and GOD BLESS deh a front

ROPE IN....ROAD.......TEK CARE OF HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We could have scored a couple more times too!

Mexico didn't play badly all on their own. We were a major reason why they didn't look as crisp, even while looking very crisp!

Mo...we never have half as many clear cut...underline clear cut chances like Mexico...Bibi did tek a nice shot straight to the keeper (that was a good chance), the shot that Austin took was also an excellent chance the corner them and the free kicks that Sanchez decided to punch out weren't clear cut chances to me...but after that...as far as I saw there were good build ups that could have matured into scoring chances but didn't.

Now compare that to Mexico having the ball in control on the six yard line and kicking wide. The corner weh the bredda head down and it lick Ricketts any slight angle him put on the ball is a goal...Marquez got three chances on our right post one hitting the bar and going out...and a Mexican bredda took a shot similar to Austin's

Tappa and the Boyz kicked Sven and Mexico's collective butts, period!!

Sven (an international reknowned coach) and about 9 European-based Mexican players were no match for our 1998 WC hero and his charges. Kudos to Tappa and the Boyz.
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

One tactic I would like to see us use is, whenever we have a corner from the right side of the goalie, and Bibi is taking it, we need one of our biggest and strongest player to stand immediately in front of the goalie. Bibi puts such a big inswinging swerve on the ball that all it needs is a touch to go in. I saw Stoke City use that same tactics with Delap's big throw into the 18 yards that resulted in a goal. Our players should always be looking to get in front of their goalie every time the ball is swung into the 18, while another should be prowling for that second ball.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015