Cartoon from Honduran press

• Cartoon from Honduran press

President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

With a caricature like that, should anyone be offended if I call them spics?

Dem tek we music too literally now dem tink we a GULLY CREEPER

With a caricature like that, should anyone be offended if I call them spics?
        Well, some of us certainly wouldn't be surprised if you were to call them that...

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
          Well, some of us certainly wouldn't be surprised if you were to call them that...
          Nobody neva ask yuh nuttin yuh ole white devil

Skippy!

I have no problem doing that. I don't take racist stuff from anyone. I can easily give it right back!

No, white trash is the preferred term.

In the first cartoon the caption reads something like this:

"First off, be warned that there are not two teams like Mexico..."

EXCELLENT!!!

That is a good locker-room picture to motivate the BoyZ!!

The prime objective is to win.

BUT a sound embarrassing 3-6 NIL thrashing should be the major objective... to send the Hondurans home.

Mexico will beat them--so they don't make it to the hex.

Yo...hl...member Mi Tell You Don"t Mek The War Wagon Run Up Inna Yuh Luxury Liner...mi Nah Look Ahead That's Why Mi Nuh Order The Torpedo Dem Yet...BUT GOOD TALK STILL

HL, how long have you been on the wagon?

Man...are you joking? Who the hell cares what the caption says...look at the photo....the Jamaican is portrayed with monstrous lips..and a small head among other things...can you not see the obvious and see why anyone who sees that would be offeneded by it including myself??

Seems like not even the Jamaicans on the forum are offended by it.

Hondurans better walk far from me if they come for this game.

Culture Sound: the Luxury Liners' hull is made out of anti-torpedo alloy!!!

It's now in dry dock.

Tomorrow the Luxury SHIP will be re-launched--using a trainee crew to play our dear cousins Trinidad & Tobago.

Very poor taste if their intention was to insult! Especially, considering that Honduras could be seen as mostly a Black-Indo nation. Do they care that they might disturb the sensibilities of their own Afro-Hondurans? I have been to Honduras three times and I rarely saw a white/Anglo Honduran.
                              ( I must admit that some a di gyal dem look good nuh blousenskirt! )

Below is a piece I lifted from Wikipedia:

[edit] Demographics of Honduras
                              The population of Honduras is 7.5 million. 90% of the population is Mestizo, 7% Amerindian, 2% black and 1% white.[1]
                              The 7% of the Amerindian population in Honduras include the Ch'orti' (Mayan descent), Pech (2,500), Tolupan or Xicaque (25,000 hab.), Lenca (100,000 hab.), Sumo or Tawahka (1,000), and Miskito (40,000 hab.), most still keep their language, Lenca being an exception. For the most part, these tribes live in rural areas and deal with extreme poverty.
                              About 2% of Honduras's population is officially recognized in the census as black, or Afro-Honduran, and mainly reside on the country's Caribbean or Atlantic coast. The black population is mostly of West Indian (Antillean) origin, the descendants of indentured laborers brought mostly from Jamaica and Haiti. The Garifuna (people of mixed Amerindian and African ancestry) live along the north coast and islands, where there are also many Afro-Hondurans. This ethnic group, estimated at 150,000 people, has it origin in the expulsion of black people who refused to be slaves, by the British authorities, from the island of St. Vincent during the eighteenth century after the Carib Wars. Garífunas are part of Honduran identity through theatrical presentations such as Louvavagu.
                              Hundreds of Honduran families have roots in the Middle East, specifically Palestine. These Arab-Hondurans are sometimes called "Turcos", because they arrived in Honduras using Turkish travel documents, as their homeland was then under the control of the Ottoman Empire. The Arab-Hondurans, who tend to cluster in the city of San Pedro Sula, alongside a tiny Jewish minority population (from Hungary, Poland, Romania, and Russia) exert considerable influence on Honduran economics and politics through their industrial and financial interests.
                              Asians in Honduras are mostly people of Chinese descent, and to a lesser extent Japanese. In the 1980s and 1990s when the US army was stationed in Honduras, a quantity of Korean, Ryukyuan, Filipino and Vietnamese came as contract laborers.[citation needed]
                              According to the Honduras 2001 Census of Population, the most populated Departments are: Cortés (1,2 million), Francisco Morazán (1,2 million), Yoro (466,000), Olancho (420,000), Choluteca (391,000) and Comayagua (353,000). The less populated are Islas de la Bahia and Gracias a Dios. According to the same source, the main cities are: Tegucigalpa (894,000 hab.-Distrito Central only-), San Pedro Sula (517,000 hab.), Choloma (160,000 hab.), La Ceiba (140,00 hab.), El Progreso (106,000 hab.), Choluteca, Comayagua, Puerto Cortes, La Lima and Danli. However, the main metropolitan areas are Tegucigalpa (1,200,000 hab. -est. 2007-) and San Pedro Sula (900,000 hab. -same year-). Between the 1988 and 2001 Census, San Pedro Sula duplicates its population. The country has 20 cities above 20,000 inhabitants only. Honduras is the only Central American country which its second most important city has half the population of the city-capital. Considering metropolitan areas only, the Honduran capital is the third largest Central American urban agglomeration, after Guatemala City and San Salvador.
                              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011