Cartoon from Honduran press

I only hope we continue to be in the graces of God so mi can test out that "luxury liner"

Let me seeeee......

Wow!!!

Do you remember when Guadaloupe(sp?) beat Jamaica? Well few years before that.

well i suggest that you start drinking again!

sick bastards. And to think that 80% of their team are of African descent (even the ones with jerry curled hair)
          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

With a caricature like that, should anyone be offended if I call them spics?
            Mosiah please use your connections to have this picture pasted up in the Jamaican team's locker room. I would go even further to suggest distributing a copy to each player and the coach with the "correct" translation "JAMAICANS ARE A PIECE OF SH*T" boldly displayed across the face. Our players need to know know how the opponents that they are facing thinks of them.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well....the wording in the carricature/cartoon weren't that too offensive; they're pretty much saying that: yow, watch yah now bredrin mek mi warn yuh seh wi an' Mexico a two diffrant team.. yuh si mi!

And they followed up their warning in the second picture by fashioning a player's leg into a weapon of mass destruction.

What offends me is their interpretation/portrayal of the Jamaican!
              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Well I was keeping the translation very basic and offensive.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If Carlos Costly is the player that took that monster of a shot that scored against Canada, then the caricature of him is great!

Our cartoonists would have been considered reckless if they had done something similar with a man like Austin.

Maybe Clovis might get witty one day and draw Maestro walking on a magic wand for his left foot.

Just a thought.

Well...as long as it fires up the Boyz into bringing their A-game and giving Honduras a cutarse, I will go with it.
                    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Maybe Clovis might get witty one day and draw Maestro walking on a magic wand for his left foot.
                      Or better yet a cartoon of you giving him a piggy back ride

snicker

That's not funny! Don't let me start "moderating" your posts!

LOL

Statement withdrawn as it may tend to be seen in poor taste!

Unuh sure Costly's left leg is not a crutch?
                            Wicked shot him tek against Canada though.

Yes, the caricature of the Jamaican is in poor taste. . .
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                              Very poor taste if their intention was to insult! Especially, considering that Honduras could be seen as mostly a Black-Indo nation. Do they care that they might disturb the sensibilities of their own Afro-Hondurans?
                              It would be interesting to see how the artist portrays Honduras' black players (Suazo, Nuñez, etc.) in his cartoons.

Well if they were not going to get a beating before...it is now waiting for them on match-day!