Tappa recalls The Maestro to replace Austin

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
    Its time we ease of Jermain Hue and give the youth a chance. And the fact that he is called up to replace Austin doesnt neccesarily mean that he will be playing the role Austin played, someone else will play that role. Whitmore himself was never known for his defensive prowess or his lightning quick speed or his defensive qualities during his playing days, yet he was perhaps Jamaica's best midfielder over the past decade. Hue opens up our offensive game with his defense splitting passes, free kicks, and thunderous shots from outside the area.

I hope for his sake he puts ona good show.
    That statement on Whitmore's defensive ability has been pushed by among others the self-effacing Whitmore. However, Whitmore was far from poor as a defender!

How many remember his defensive header...yes, header by Tappa in one of our matches in that failed 2002 campaign...or his last man on defense defensive 'wheel an tun' and 'broad kin teet' against Brazil in England!
    Yup! ...that same Tappa has done his fair share of excellent defensive work for our REGGAE BOYZ!

true dat, true dat.

Karl, I can point to several occasions when even Maestro has done his part defensively. Even Hitler must have done some good for Germany!

Wah Hitler do fi Germany?
          ...but mek har get beat dun!

Tappa has done much for Jamaica's Reggae Boyz! ...I merely pointed out to some, using two examples, that he has done very well for the Reggae Boyz on the defensive side of the game!

Karl, Tappa's defensive game was absolutely nothing to talk about. A dat mi a try tell yuh!

gweh wid yuh anti semitic rant!

King isnt here because he failed a fitness test, not because his manager thinks he shouldnt play for Jamaica.
                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Again, King will be back in the JA squad for the Canada game, wether or not his manager likes it.
                  President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Yeah! Gwaan believe suh!

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                      King isnt here because he failed a fitness test, not because his manager thinks he shouldnt play for Jamaica.
                      when he failed the test ? after he played the 82 mins ?

gweh wid yuh anti semitic rant!

That's the kind of pressure he has to deal with all the time. Other players can screw up over and over again, because they know they'll be back next time. Not so for Maestro. Even when he doesn't mess up, he is not called for the next match.

My advice to him - to hell with everybody!
                          Mosiah,i'm looking forward to seeing u baller turn it on.Do you think he will start the game?

I don't think he'll start.

Hopefully he is given a chance to have an impact on the game.To be honest i am really worried about the midfield for this game with the absence of Austin.If Hue not starting i cant say for sure who will.