guess its Phillips. He didn't attack as much as we're used to, but with Dos Santos, one of the promising stars of tomorrow on the left for Mexico, I fully well understand why he decided to keep it safe.
Haffi big up the #12 youth, I
Originally posted by Me View PostDos Santos is on the left for Mexico, Demar was on the other side of the field.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Actually, it was Demar who marked Dos Santos all night. I recall a number of battles between the two. On quite a few time Dos Santos had the better of the exchanges, But Philips did well to limit his passes. Dos Santos played for Barca, Demar currently plays in the 3rd division (Or is he back at Stoke?)President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
That No. 12 youth could have given away an unnecessary penalty when, instead of heading out a dangerous, bouncing ball, he chose to let it fall and tried kicking it out. Instead, Marquez attacked the ball with his head, striking the post and was kicked down by the said No. 12.
With another ref, we would not have been so lucky.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostJohn Barnes, at his welcome ceremony, went out of his way to say how happy he was to be the coach of the Jamaica national football team, "because that is what they are."
Somebody need to tell him to only take on the battles he can win.
Him barking up the wrong tree.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThat No. 12 youth could have given away an unnecessary penalty when, instead of heading out a dangerous, bouncing ball, he chose to let it fall and tried kicking it out. Instead, Marquez attacked the ball with his head, striking the post and was kicked down by the said No. 12.
With another ref, we would not have been so lucky.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View PostActually, it was Demar who marked Dos Santos all night. I recall a number of battles between the two. On quite a few time Dos Santos had the better of the exchanges, But Philips did well to limit his passes. Dos Santos played for Barca, Demar currently plays in the 3rd division (Or is he back at Stoke?)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThat No. 12 youth could have given away an unnecessary penalty when, instead of heading out a dangerous, bouncing ball, he chose to let it fall and tried kicking it out. Instead, Marquez attacked the ball with his head, striking the post and was kicked down by the said No. 12.
With another ref, we would not have been so lucky.
Spot on.. he almost gave up a goal at the far post because of his hesitation of making the first time clearance. You cannot allow the ball to bounce like that in front of goal in international football. You will get punished. The mexican player came in on his blind side and almost scored. Thats poor defending that luckily didnt cost us a goal.