We need a Maestro to engineer our next win

• We need a Maestro to engineer our next win

We cannot repeat the ultra-defensive stand we took against Mexico when we play Honduras and Canada.

I wouldn't be surprised if Tappa calls back the only player who could emulate his greatness on the field.

We cannot repeat the ultra-defensive stand we took against Mexico when we play Honduras and Canada.

I wouldn't be surprised if Tappa calls back the only player who could emulate his greatness on the field.
    Agreed. We will miss his guile on Wednesday !!...to unlock the defense with one brilliant pass.

I don't think Tappa is interested in playing again.

You hear something about a Hue callup?

Yes Mosiah . Did you hear something ?

And is Wolry Wolfe of the same mold ?

Wolry Wolfe and Maestro of the same mold??! Is that what yuh aksing?

Affirmitive

Jerry Hue is of the Valderrama/Zidane mold. Wolf, he is of the hmmm...Maybe Peter Isaacs mold. You might not know who Peter Isaacs is...I've been around for a while.
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Actually, I don't think that Hue fits in this team other than the last 30 minutes of the came...W can have him on the team to kill off the opponents at athe end but I like the structure used against Mexico and I don't see how Hue fits in that.
                Mexico is a good team and we had to play them the way we did. Other than a few mistakes, we played a good game and might have got a few other goals if all our chances were taken.

If I had to make changes from the team, I would probably swap Demar for Wolfe. Although we need to attack, we need to make sure that no goal is scored against us....The likes of JCR, Fuller, Shelton, Demar, Bibi, are all attack minded players...We need Defenders to complement them so I would Say Daley or Talor comes in for Austin.
                We could always use J Hue, Teddy, Richards, Cummings etc as our attacking options from the Bench....By the way, teddy didn't look like is usual swift self...I think his days are numbered

Ahm...Plush, let me let you in on a little secret...

Wi not playing Mexico again. At least not in this round.

The Honduran midfield even tougher in the middle than Mexico.

Let us hope that Carlos Costly's visa to get to the U.S to join his team will not come through.

I remember Peter as a Forward......always in a Carl Brown's side.

Wolfe is an attacking midfielder I am sure.

Wha yuh seh di two dem mouley?

Sorry we do not need Hue!
                          The midfield did very well yesterday. The creativity came from firstly Campbell-Ryce...and other chances came from TEAM build-ups! ...and there were more than enough. We just did not make that good final pass or muffed in front of goal!

...or the Mexican goalie saved!

The quickness and defensive strength must not be compromised. Hue would compromise that!

...or, maybe Tappa will gamble and bring Hue in as a FORWARD! Leave Shelton on the bench and start Hue alongside Fuller upfront....if Marlon King is still unavailable!

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                            Actually, I don't think that Hue fits in this team other than the last 30 minutes of the came...W can have him on the team to kill off the opponents at athe end but I like the structure used against Mexico and I don't see how Hue fits in that.
                            Mexico is a good team and we had to play them the way we did. Other than a few mistakes, we played a good game and might have got a few other goals if all our chances were taken.

If I had to make changes from the team, I would probably swap Demar for Wolfe. Although we need to attack, we need to make sure that no goal is scored against us....The likes of JCR, Fuller, Shelton, Demar, Bibi, are all attack minded players...We need Defenders to complement them so I would Say Daley or Talor comes in for Austin.
                            We could always use J Hue, Teddy, Richards, Cummings etc as our attacking options from the Bench....By the way, teddy didn't look like is usual swift self...I think his days are numbered
                            Taylor?
                            ...which one?
                            ...matters not what your answer is, in my mind, no to either of the Taylors!

How mi fi know?

Maestro boot dem mouley more time, but afta mi done wash dem...fresh like Downy!