Honduras....

• Honduras....

.....we will have to be very careful with the crisp short passing and speed of honduras down the flanks. This team has pace up front and on the wings plus they shoot the ball very well from outside the box. We need to keep a body on Carlos Costly, David Suazo, Hendry Thomas, Ramon Nunez, and Cesar DeLeon.

here's the highlights of the Honduras/Canada game last night. Pay attention to goal #2 by Carlos Costly!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hub9wprwns8

We are going to have to play a very good game and everyone is going to have to step up again because this Honduras team is definitely more talented than ours. They are probably the only Central American team that can match us physically and then they also have superior technique and movement off the ball.

With that said. Ricardo Fuller can get by any defense and Luton Shelton can run past any defender, so will be able to create chances. We need to ensure that we score early and cause Honduras to become indisciplined and lose their shape.

I didn't think that Suazo and De Leon were going to make it for this Jamaica game. Because they were injured and did not play yesterday against Canada. Anyone know?

Anyway, if they are still out then all the better for you guys.

I checked, and both Suazo and de León will be out of Wednesday's game against Jamaica:

http://www.elheraldo.hn/Ediciones/20...-ser-agresivos

Very good news for Jamaica.

De Leon actually fell out with Reynaldo Rueda...Apparently he is upset with the facilities available to the team in Honduras that aids recovery as opposed to what's available at his club team Parma.
          At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.

Arsene Wenger

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
            .....we will have to be very careful with the crisp short passing and speed of honduras down the flanks. This team has pace up front and on the wings plus they shoot the ball very well from outside the box. We need to keep a body on Carlos Costly, David Suazo, Hendry Thomas, Ramon Nunez, and Cesar DeLeon.

here's the highlights of the Honduras/Canada game last night. Pay attention to goal #2 by Carlos Costly!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hub9wprwns8

SHHHHH! Wagonist!!

Originally posted by Sam !! View Post
              De Leon actually fell out with Reynaldo Rueda...Apparently he is upset with the facilities available to the team in Honduras that aids recovery as opposed to what's available at his club team Parma.
              What great team spirit!

He must really feel a lot of pride in playing for his country.

Isnt Ramon Nunez out too, with an injury ?

I dont know how many of you guys watch the Honduras game against Canada.Honduras looked suspect to balls delivered from the wings into the box if Campbell-Ryce,and Bibi can get behind the full backs and get crosses in i think we've got a great chance of winning the game.

Their goalkeeper is notirous for being awful on crosses and doing crazy things in goal.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      Their goalkeeper is notirous for being awful on crosses and doing crazy things in goal.
                      He looked dodgy,we need to put our corners and free kicks in with quality

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                        SHHHHH! Wagonist!!
                        naww.. I just didnt back the team under Simoes' leadership because I felt he was incompetent and guess what...I WAS PROVEN RIGHT!!

U didn't back the team? WAGONIST!! Better u say u didn't back Simoes. Bredda, me a wagonist too and mi nuh shame fi say dat. Jus accept it to man. Yuh a Wagonist!!!!