Dunny The Game Nuh Done Yet....it Is Halftime

Canada holds the key to us qualifying as long as we win our next two games
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
        Dunny The Game Nuh Done Yet....it Is Halftime
        Me know,me deh ya a watch it.It's 3.40am in England and me deh ya sit down a cheer fi Canada,dem look like dem mean business,dem playing better in the second half

Sh#t so now we have to beat them on goal difference. That's going to be tough.
          They can beat Mexico!
          ...and in any case, matters not what anyone does we have to win our other 2 matches!

Canada holds the key to us qualifying as long as we win our next two games
            Why do you say that?
            If we end with 10 pts we are through!
            We hold our own 'key'! ...2 more wins we are in the HEX!

Canada a fight fi dem life it's now 1-1 the group of death is alive

Now 2-1 Honduras just score a screamer

Why do you say that?
                  If we end with 10 pts we are through!
                  We hold our own 'key'! ...2 more wins we are in the HEX!
                  cuz Mexico and Honduras can both end with 10 pts..

Now it is:
                  Mexico- 9
                  Honduras-9

Even if we beat Honduras, all they need is 1point from the final game with Mexico to end up with 10, and a better goal difference.

Mexico just needs 1 pt to get to 10pts, and they have a better goal difference than Jamaica also.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                    cuz Mexico and Honduras can both end with 10 pts..

Now it is:
                    Mexico- 9
                    Honduras-9

Even if we beat Honduras, all they need is 1point from the final game with Mexico to end up with 10, and a better goal difference.

Mexico just needs 1 pt to get to 10pts, and they have a better goal difference than Jamaica also.
                    Aaaah!
                    ...and it has also just hit me that if they both lose (and still have superior goals for/goals against) ...they could arrange a suitable draw in their last match and be safe

Canada just has to take out Mexico.

Congratulations, Jamaica!

A huge result! And to be honest, I didn't think you had it in you. Well done!

And, of course, the only thing I love to see more than a U.S. win, is a Mexico loss!

Good luck on Wedensday!