Ericksson clueless about “new” Reggae Boyz
Maye age was a factor AND I wasn't calling you an idiot. In fact Tappa's decision was idiotic. Hindsight is always so good. Thing is too many of our footballers think the only football is in England to their own detriment..our local teams hardly have stats or proper video (correct me if I am wrong) about a player...some footballers just need to build a resume...go wherever...PLAY, get experience, then come back and shine when you get the opp.
Before y'all get too carried away..why it tek 10 years fi all this come out ?
Y'all dontt think that if an offer was made the public wouldnt have known long ago ?
Sven just a play mind games..Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
it had been reported many years ago that there was an interest from italy...and other places.
it's not new.....
maybe sven IS playing mind games but as i said that was out there before his pronouncement.
Originally posted by Rudi View PostTo be fair Jawge if he was given offers and didnt take them that's on him. I could never understand our fascination with playing in england regardless of what division. To further ****************-off some Onandi Lowe was offered a contract in Mexico I believe and turned it down. He preferred to ply his trade in the lower English leagues. Lack of motivation and ambition comes to mind. I say this because you can go any country in the world and find a Jamaican working there. Until lately our ballers only thought England was acceptable regardless of quality.
Dont be silly. A true Big Ben nuh want dem why dem a turn to other avenues.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postit had been reported many years ago that there was an interest from italy...and other places.
it's not new.....
maybe sven IS playing mind games but as i said that was out there before his pronouncement.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Jawge, I have never said Tappa was no good. I was one of his biggest supporters during his heyday. When he lost it (as when he was done), that was the time I decided to start calling for newer talent.
You have to put a time frame on this whole thing to get the perspective. Eriksson coached at Lazio from 1997 to 2001. Tappa was at the heights of his game leading up to the 1998 World Cup and during the World Cup finals in France.
I will leave the rest up to you to draw whatever conclusions you want."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Twan View PostBut some of us are talking like an offer was made and Tappa choose Hull over the Italian club...
Only Tappa can tell us. Maybe he decided to gamble and hope Hull would have been a stepping stone to the higher paying leagues. What ended up happening is that he ran himself to the dround playing in an English retirement league. You have to admit that a good decision waas not made and we can only surmise what happened."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostOK Twan, if Lazio was interested in buying him, but he ended up in D3 in England, obviously a choice was made somewhere.
Only Tappa can tell us. Maybe he decided to gamble and hope Hull would have been a stepping stone to the higher paying leagues. What ended up happening is that he ran himself to the dround playing in an English retirement league. You have to admit that a good decision waas not made and we can only surmise what happened.
You are specualting that Tappa had a choice between Lazio and Hull !!Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!