Yuh have time answer dem rhetorical question.
Barnes wants Molineux pair
My only surprise is that he did not approach Daniel Sturridge from Manchester City as a potential candidate. I think that is a good talent, is only 19 years old and has not represented England as yet.
The thing though is that his uncle Dean turned his back on Jamaica hoping to get the call from England which never came. This could help Daniel make up his mind one way or another."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Jangle, bottom line is the age group teams exist for a reason. We cannot use national senior team to develop players, we will forever FAIL if we continue to do this. Clubs also have a huge role to play, and at present, the club football structure in Jamaica is a total failure, primarily because of poor infrastructure and even poorer coaching talent.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View PostJangle, bottom line is the age group teams exist for a reason. We cannot use national senior team to develop players, we will forever FAIL if we continue to do this. Clubs also have a huge role to play, and at present, the club football structure in Jamaica is a total failure, primarily because of poor infrastructure and even poorer coaching talent.
Khari Stephenson
Jermain Johnson
Oneil Thompson
Luton Shelton
Ricardo Gardener
Ricardo Fuller
Dane Richards
Rudolph Austin
Claude Davis
Damion Stewart
Demar Stewart
Omar Cunningham
Omar Daley
Christopher Harvey
Andy Williams
i am sure I am forgetting a few more names, but you get my drift. Have these players been given a good and consistent run in our team? Outside of Bibi, Andy and Fuller, and to a lesser extent Claud Davis the rest of those players that I have named have not been given a consistent starting positions over a reasonable period. They have played a number of times for us, but they have been in and out of the team and sometimes playing out of their natural positions. What I would like to see is JB taking a serious look at these and the other fringe players and then deciding that he needs those others. Especially if we fail to qualify for the Hex.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Sickko View PostBarnes wants Molineux pair
Wolves duo Sylvan Ebanks-Blake and Karl Henry have been targeted by Jamaica coach John Barnes for international calls.
The two could qualify for the Caribbean island’s national side through their parentage as Barnes sets about recruiting British-based players.
Ebanks-Blake is currently with the England under-21s, but the rules governing international appearances would still give the striker the opportunity to choose Jamaica for senior caps.
Birmingham City’s on-loan Arsenal man Quincy Owusu-Abeyie played for the Dutch age-group teams all the way up to Under-21 level before opting to switch to Ghana, the homeland of his parents, for senior level.
And Henry, who has been producing the best football of his career as Wolves’ midfield leader this season, has yet to play any type of international football.
Both players are being sounded out about the proposition which comes from a manager ever likely to turn to his long experience of English football to strengthen a squad which has under-achieved in modern times.
The idea is likely to be more attractive to Henry as Ebanks-Blake, who is still only 22, may yet harbour hopes of one day challenging for England senior honours.
Manager Mick McCarthy will have mixed feelings about the potential for representative football for Henry, one of his favourite Molineux players, at a time when he already has 11 men spread out across the globe for international duty.
McCarthy is more concerned they return fit and well after his resources have been strained by injuries.
That took the manager to Blackburn yesterday to watch a series of his fringe players and comeback duo Matt Murray and Mark Davies in the 1-1 draw.
“It was great to see Matt out there again getting an hour and the same for Mark Davies,” said McCarthy.
“Sylvan has joined up with England under-21s and they are taking a look at him and seem hopeful he might be able to be involved.”
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostHere we go a(frigging)gain!
Originally posted by Dunny View PostI am sure every player will be given the chance to prove that they deserve to be in the squad,i am sure if the home based players are better than the UB40'S Barnes will select them,so Mosiah you have no reason to worry.John Barnes like every Jamaican want to see a winning Jamaican football team.
Originally posted by Tilla View PostMy only surprise is that he did not approach Daniel Sturridge from Manchester City as a potential candidate. I think that is a good talent, is only 19 years old and has not represented England as yet.
The thing though is that his uncle Dean turned his back on Jamaica hoping to get the call from England which never came. This could help Daniel make up his mind one way or another.
I think barnes will look at these watford playerS eg lewis young and theo robinson aslo there is a neal trotman(preston NE) and zavon hines (coventry )
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI think that is a wrong approach by Barnes. He is yet to our homegrown international players and he's talking about players outside of the EPL and third generation at that.
Originally posted by Rudi View PostCould you tell me the last time England with the Nuggsy-like defencemen won a World Cup.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)