Looks like Barnes out fi alienate everyone before him even start the job.
John Barnes interview in South Africa about Jamaica
I agree with you 100%. Let me make something clear. I know racism exist but in Barnes case it has nothing to do with race. By reading the article he got the treatment that many white men would die for.
I think Kluivert's mentors aren't about to make same mistake (by giving him a big team to start) they gave him Curaco so he has latitude to make some mistake and assess his leadership skills. They are giving him a full apprentice ship this way he truly learns the ropes. Thus Patrick is not going to miss when he hits the big stage. He's blessed
Dalglish gave him a top job with a top club. Barnes had better connections than a lot of white men in England.He then went on to do broadcasting and other stuff on TV. He's spoilt and as I said have sense of entitlement. For Barnes to even mention race is an embarrasment. Embarrasment to Dalglish and other mentors that he had. Barnes should stop talking to the media period. He should speak about team tactica and game predictions. Barnes is what they would call "a privileged negro" If you read Barnes story and didn't know who he was, you would think he is white. Kid you not.
I agree with him on the African teams. When I see Cameroon play; I always said if the US had that talent pool the US would walk away with the WC. Barnes just has to know how to phrase his words. When it comes on to racism in football Barnes should remain quiet.
Also Jakan players may have a second class mentality because in Ja the sport of soccer is looked down upon as a second class sport (ah bhutto people play dat) even track and field. You would be surprised at the remarks that are passed at some athletes before they get famous and wealthy. The mentality has to change.
Hey, so put yourself in them shoes you are a div two club owner trying to move up, this is after all a money business do you hire Barnes based on his manager track record or based on his player record. Talk up, oh, I didn't quite hear that,... you said his manager track record, oh that's what I thought you said.
Gimme me a break, if I was a div two owner I would be going looking for houghton, Barnes has not shown much, and also there is no love for him on the players side either. So what am I buying retread liverpool legend stories!!
Worse than Barnes get all kinda chances. Why was he Celtic Manager of the month if him worthless?
No love for Barnes? Ian Wright was on that itv interview (which I saw unlike ost here) and had nothing but mad love for Barnes and his pioneering ways that made it easier for other black players later on.
Dont believe the hype. Steeeups.
IF when Blake retires and wants to coach Jago, unno aggo tell him fi try get a wuk at DeCarteret first or Charlie Smith? Or would you support him fgetting at least an assistant wuk at a top school, based on his profile in the sport?
Why was Herb Mac CBar coach?
Right now, mek mi tell yuh, if Johhny wants to come home and tek over from Bertis, he has my full support. Skin teeth!
Barnes has a decent record as a club manager, he got sacked from Celtic after getting amanager of the month, celtic getting knocked out of a cup and being 2nd in the league after his club was knocked out , keep in mind his striker was out with a broken foot when all this happened ? His record with Jamaica is also decent , his only smear is tranmere, and I am sure if we look deeper , tranmere has always struggled and Barnes took them up during one of those periods.I wont judge him on the tranmere result.
If Barnes has any fault,its that he expects to be treated better, and this is what he has and is campaigning for,its his fight , whether we agree or disagree with it , alot of future black managers will benefit from it.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostIf Barnes has any fault,its that he expects to be treated better, and this is what he has and is campaigning for,its his fight , whether we agree or disagree with it , alot of future black managers will benefit from it.
Not saying to be treated better than anyone but as it pertains to job offers ,he expects to be treated as his peers not less than.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.