in a matchup between UCONN and West Virginia. chance for the massive to see the mutch talked about ballers.
O'brien White and Akeem Priestley now on FSC Live!
Any of them. White didn't really have much of a chance to do anything. He rarely got service and when he did he was swarmed.
The team looked a lot more robotic than the typical UCONN team. The trini defender leaving seems to have had a major impact on how they start the game from defense.
THe team was poor. Playing white as the single forward with 4 defenders marking him is not going to work.
I only saw the second half and White got a ball and beat the defenders wide and made a good pass back in the middle that could have scored. I can't believe UConn seems to have nobody else who can even provide a threat upfront.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Saw the entire game, the coach erred in his strategic approach to the game. He must have thought White is superman as there was no suport for him.
Akeem is a very skillful player with raw talent, but he needs to show more hustle. The Kool Kat ting naw really work nuh more.
I can see him playing on the left side for Ja for a long timeSix days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
Mitty