Atlante FC vs Joe Public....

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
    The question is why is he left out of Tappa's/burrell's squad.

Thats a good question. Maybe the federation needs to send out scouts to view our players who play in other leagues outside of the Europe and MLS. They are obviously missing a few talented players by bypassing them.

They are not missing them...just not SELECTING them.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        They are not missing them...just not SELECTING them.

Then thats even worse because players should get selected on form and Harvey has been playing very well for his club and looks solid in defense. This is an area where we've had a number of problems and he shouldve been called up already and at least given a chance. I mean the man is playing at a higher level.

JP is the only CFU team to beat an MLS side and now the only team in CFU to beat a Mexican side on Mexican soil. Not even an MLS team have done that. Harvey has looked solid in most of the champions league games hes played so far.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
          Then thats even worse because players should get selected on form and Harvey has been playing very well for his club and looks solid in defense. This is an area where we've had a number of problems and he shouldve been called up already and at least given a chance. I mean the man is playing at a higher level.

JP is the only CFU team to beat an MLS side and now the only team in CFU to beat a Mexican side on Mexican soil. Not even an MLS team have done that. Harvey has looked solid in most of the champions league games hes played so far.
          One would think a Jamaican defenceman playing well against concacaaf opposition including Mexican clubs would be a no-brainer for at least selection to come to training. Then again I guess we are blessed with defencemen who have proven they can handle the speed and change of pace of the forwards in our group. we have so much talent that we can start a defenceman that doesnt even train with a club in our esteemed NPL. sigh.

After 10 years on this forum, is about time unnu give me a likkle credit. Mi tell unnu say Harvey will mek di team over any player we have overseas, including any UB-40 Dunny can muster up.

Courtney use to say class is r.a.ss class (my adjective). Class players will have the odd bad day, but most of the time, the come through for you.

Harvey is class!