What the hell has gone wrong with

• What the hell has gone wrong with

Roma? They gone from a team with so much promise to being like York Castle High School.

The Roman great is now old.
    Them lose Mancini.
    Them relying on an old foot in defense.

Lazie the power base as shifted to England and Spain,there aint a Italian side that can win the champions league.

I don't really see how you can say no Italian side can win the Champions league when one win it two years ago,

Originally posted by Me View Post
          I don't really see how you can say no Italian side can win the Champions league when one win it two years ago,
          Two years is a long time in football.Watch this space

The shift occured last season?

Its been happening gradually but now its complete.What do you think, you think Roma can win it ?

Roma has a small chance just like alot of teams. I wouldn't be suprised if a Serie A team is right there in the final stages of the competition. I haven't seen any completed cycle.

Roma will not get out of the group stages,Inter is their only serious contender but i think they will come up short.

You sure or you unsure. Earlier you sound confident about your positions and the completeness and now you saying Inter might have a change. Cycle nuh sound complete.

I'm 100% sure,no Italian side will win it.

LOL..

Alright then. It sound like the cycle complete. I will observe this year and next year to see whether the cycle is complete or not.

I gotta get back to watching more football. I saw a part of the russian club vs Real Madrid and the russian team looked good. It seems as if the money that is flowing in the other European countries is leveling the playing field a bit

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
                            I gotta get back to watching more football. I saw a part of the russian club vs Real Madrid and the russian team looked good. It seems as if the money that is flowing in the other European countries is leveling the playing field a bit
                            Shatta you a go see Russian teams doing well in European competition because there is a lot money in Russian football at the moment.That team that played against Real are 8th in the Russian League after 22 games,just to give you an idea how strong their league is now.

You used to attend YC? Boss each year I keep checking the D Cup results hoping that my former school will win something...still waiting.