Just saw Maestro play one of his best games ever

• Just saw Maestro play one of his best games ever

yesterday against Meadhaven. It was not one of his WOW games, just good solid football, in defence and attack, making good decisions and the usual brilliant passes from the start until his substitution in the 76th minute. And how happy the Meadhaven supporters around me were when he did come off!

I might have to resume the campaign. There is no way Maestro cannot make any Jamaica side, and that includes one with any UB40 you could find.

Brilliant!

Meadhaven is not exactly Honduras or Mexico, and btw mi support his inclusion in the national side.

He plays against those sides too, so what's your point?

Mi waan fi see him dun the place in an international match.

Where pon the bench or inna Bronx league?

If only he were not given an opportunity every 3 years.

How him so good and still deh a Jamaica a play ball?

Refer to an earlier post made in this thread.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  How him so good and still deh a Jamaica a play ball?
                  Just how do you come to your assessment of "good" players?? Whether or not they play abroad?? Is that your primary criterion??

If so that's a definite ostrich mentality.

Never even wanted to go there with Dunny. The only reason why some of his UB-40s are playing abroad is because that's where dem bawn and grow!

Dont get so upset,i'm only asking a question, it's only a normal progression for good players.They normally go on to play in the better leagues.

True. But in Maestro's case, years of neglect by our coaches has limited his chances. Mind you, he did get chances in the MLS and in Sweden, based on one degeh-degeh Gold Cup. Imagine if he had received more exposure in several WC qualifiers.

Dunny did you see Maestro against England? How do you think he performed?

True. But in Maestro's case, years of neglect by our coaches has limited his chances. Mind you, he did get chances in the MLS and in Sweden, based on one degeh-degeh Gold Cup. Imagine if he had received more exposure in several WC qualifiers.

Dunny did you see Maestro against England? How do you think he performed?
                          He was one of the only player to come out of the game with any credit.I cant really judge him on one game.Is he performing consistently,or is he one of those players who perform every now and then?

well they only play him every now and then....

Depends on who you talk to. He has set the bar so high that if he doesn't done di place everytime he takes the field, some say he failed.

In my view, most times he has a good game, regardless of the level of competition. And the indisputable fact is there is no better attacking midfielder in Jamaica and he is certainly among the top 2 when all others are considered. Indeed, I challenge anyone to name a better attacking midfielder.

Hortical says Meadhaven is not Honduras or Mexico. Well, some of the others I see getting called for national duties can't even spark against a Meadhaven. Why do we think they would spark against Honduras?!?

And as Gamma rightly says, he plays only now and then, which I guess could mean that he performs every now and then as well.