The Baby GUNNERS!

• The Baby GUNNERS!

Last year I said at the beginning of the season that the GUNNERS could not win the EPL. Some time as the season progressed those GUNNERS won me over and I started to believe! Were it not for a few drawn matches at the death the trophy would have been theirs.

This season's GUNNERS I think have not a chance of a snowball in hell of winning the EPL trophy! Too immature and would need Theo Walcott to be consistently playing to the top of his potential. Theo shall have times when he shall play brilliant football...and too many times when he plays not just less than brilliant...but at the ordinary level.

Collectively these Baby GUNNERS need "seasoning"!
    Anyway I am here to sit back and enjoy the ride!

Aside: In our last match Theo was indecisive and low on confidence! A more decisive Theo and we could have won. All praises to Hull's allround play and Marlon King's calm influence and wise leadership upfront. Marlon was a trojan for them... and there were Hull's two tremendous strikes.
    To Hull
    Last edited by Karl; September 28, 2008, 05:32 PM.

Good sign of you recovering your sanity. Hopefully, Tilla will be next. There is no hope for guys like X and Mosiah. They are among the eternally deluded.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
      Good sign of you recovering your sanity. Hopefully, Tilla will be next. There is no hope for guys like X and Mosiah. They are among the eternally deluded.

AND thtat is what a TH14 brings.....das why wi mus suffa....losing vieira, pires, TH14 and silva last season.....

..but it was the seasoned players..RVP and Cesc that were missing for the first 70 mins of the game. Adebayor is misfiring on all cylinders. Sad weekend.

..just maybe when Rocisky returns we might and it still only 6 games ....

You're right about that! (...but do not underestimate the importance of young Theo! ...even with Cesc and Van Persie missing...Theo being 'full Theo' would have won us this game!)
          Last edited by Karl; September 29, 2008, 07:32 AM.

it happens a lot...when we lose it is more stark....they always seem to want to make one more pass.....even when shooting is as good as or a better option

once again its the man that Gallas was marking that scored from a corner kick, same as Fulham. AW needs to address how we defend corners. 3 goals so far conceded from corners.

AND thtat is what a TH14 brings.....das why wi mus suffa....losing vieira, pires, TH14 and silva last season.....
                "Your John McCain's" like attitude! You are in the past! You are too young to be in Shady Pines!

Aside: (Not my John McCain - Mine is competent! ...and ready to be President!)

but yet yuh naw vote fi him ..... that sez it all.....