• FSC - 12:30pm eastern - Arsenal vs Hull

Marlon King!

GUNNERS knocking at the door!

Hull kicked the Gunners door down!

Marlon King played well!

I hope the man dem see how King run the line,he was always a threat, held the ball up well and is link up play was exellent.Thats what we missed in the Azteca.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
          I hope the man dem see how King run the line,he was always a threat, held the ball up well and is link up play was exellent.Thats what we missed in the Azteca.
          He was major part of the Hull performance! He was very, very good!

Somebody out there who don't know that King is good?

But he is a UB40,should he be let anywhere near the Jamaica squad?

Good question!

But since he has been around the block some, then he is permitted. I certainly oppose the inclusion of any and all new UB40s at this time. And I am happy that coach Tappa feels the same way.

How you a fight betterment so?

Most around here think that you can just inject a player in two days and they will win our qualification for us, if not are anit foriegners.

Funny thing is I am one a di first one call fi look at Nosworthy. If we can't include them inna two practice games it makes no sense whatsoever.

If you leave dis ting to Dunny, you will see 11 "Jamaicans" on the field against Mexico who yuh never see yet. Not one a dem would be able to pick out Jamaica on a map of the Greater Antilles.

Boy Mosiah,how you treat me so,the other day you ask me to submit me team pon the forum.When me look at my team and yours they were almost identical so that argument no mek it.

Maybe that's because we stuck, at least I have, to picking the team from those already selected. But if we were given a free hand to just choose whomever, I'm sure our teams would look vastly different. No?

If i was given a free hand,there would only be two players added to the squad that Tappa picked for the upcoming qualifiers and that would be Nosworthy and Marvin Elliott.My starting 11 would be Ricketts,Goodison,Damion Stewart,Nosworthy,Marshall,Gardener,Austin,Elliott ,Campbell-Rice,Fuller,King.So please dont keep saying i want to full the team with UB40's.All 4 of the UB40's included would make a big difference to the team.