apples and oranges bredrin, in no way shape or form did I even compare Ruud wid Fuller that would be a disservice to Ruud, but also Ruud did not have a history of chronic knee problems he injured his knee at a time when he was on top, and his injury was deemed fixable, Fuller on the other hand had knee problems that spanned several years, and could not pass a medical sufficiently, and there were fine prints as regards to Ruuds transfer, Manu not stupid.
Stoke vs Chelsea
"As Ive said KJ has the type of quality that players like Adebayor and Drogba has."
Disresepest yuh a disrespect
Adebayor an Drogba
"He cannot knock down the ball in the air,"
Not True.
has a poor first touch
Have to have good first touch to beat people of the dribble, worse in a ruff league like championship.notice I said good
and isnt a back to goal striker
True , but many good strikers don't play like this
[quote=TheDread;132506]Man, you are a moron. How are you going to compare prem. league stats of a guy that played one season while recovering from injury to a healthy player during a different prem. season? To top it off you want to discount stats of the players when they played for the same team during the same season (championship league). By your reasoning, Fuller is better. His strike rate this season in the prem is 1 goal every 5.3 shots. Clinical Jones was 1 goal every 10 shots last season - only slightly worse than the same season he and Fuller palyed for Southampton (1 goal every 9 shots). If you want to do this thing properly, for the prem., we need to see out the season and analyze Mr. Fuller's contribution after the season is over. Your almshouse statistics doesn't cut it.
There's absolutely no reason to get into name calling here. Just answer tha damn questions I asked. You still have yet to provide concrete stats on your goals per games ratio. Fuller played in the premiership 04-05 and now this season so far. KJ has played 1 season in the premiership. Show me the link to your stats. I provided links to all my stats so far.
And btw i am still waiting for the link regarding the claims you made about the EPL pundits stating that Fuller has so much technical ability and that he's one of the premiership's best strikers. I scoured the net and found nothing you said. Show me di link or shut it.
[quote=1of1;132798][quote]apples and oranges bredrin, in no way shape or form did I even compare Ruud wid Fuller that would be a disservice to Ruud, but also Ruud did not have a history of chronic knee problems he injured his knee at a time when he was on top, and his injury was deemed fixable[
I think you need to go back and revisit the Van Nistelrooy transfer saga from PSV Eindhoven. Ferguson himself admitted at that time that it was a gamble but that he still wanted his man. Man U originally wanted to buy Van Nistelrooy in the summer of '99 after they won the "treble". The transfer was delayed for another 2 yrs because of issues with his knees. My point is Ferguson wanted his man regardless of his knee issues. In Fuller's case Im sure if any manager wanted him badly they wouldve moved heaven and earth to get him or waited till his rehab was over like Ferguson did. So you see it isnt exactly apples and oranges is it?
Fuller on the other hand had knee problems that spanned several years, and could not pass a medical sufficiently, and there were fine prints as regards to Ruuds transfer, Manu not stupid
Fuller isnt the first or only professional footballer to have chronic knee issues. And um every contract that a professional footballer signs with a club has stipulations. Im not sure I understand the point youre tryna make here. When a team wants a player badly they'll do whatever it takes to get him. Injury or no injury.
This Fuller debates saddens me, we seem to spend too much time trying to prove that Fuller is worthy of his place. I have been saying this for the last 4yrs Fuller is not good enough for Jamaican team.
He failed in the last world cup qualifiers 2006, and he has already fail in this one 210 WCQs, so as you can see we don't need to go any further with this Fuller tingWadadah (peace & love)
[quote=Delly's;132846]This Fuller debates saddens me, we seem to spend too much time trying to prove that Fuller is worthy of his place. I have been saying this for the last 4yrs Fuller is not good enough for Jamaican team.
Been saying that for a while now but people like " The dread" and a few others keep riding his jock when he's already proven that he's not international material. Some people just live inna fools paradise.
He failed in the last world cup qualifiers 2006, and he has already fail in this one 210 WCQs, so as you can see we don't need to go any further with this Fuller ting
Not only that but with the exception of lower league football in the UK, he hasnt had any success at the premiership level. He'd look like a superstar if he played in the MLS.
[QUOTE=Warlord;132909]Originally posted by Delly's View Post
Been saying that for a while now but people like " The dread" and a few others keep riding his jock when he's already proven that he's not international material. Some people just live inna fools paradise.
Not only that but with the exception of lower league football in the UK, he hasnt had any success at the premiership level. He'd look like a superstar if he played in the MLS.
Originally posted by Delly's View PostThis Fuller debates saddens me, we seem to spend too much time trying to prove that Fuller is worthy of his place. I have been saying this for the last 4yrs Fuller is not good enough for Jamaican team.
He failed in the last world cup qualifiers 2006, and he has already fail in this one 210 WCQs, so as you can see we don't need to go any further with this Fuller ting
Originally posted by TheDread View PostWhether you or warlord like it, all the current and previous JA coaches have already weighed in on this and their conclusion is he is worth of his spot. You guys don't feel that way, fine...but Im going with the coaches on this. When anyone of you becomes head coach you can leave him off the squad...until then stop spread propo pan di man.
I think its been proven already that he was/is a failure at international level. His record speaks for itself.