if he does't get injured...i think you will be back to apologise....
Stoke vs Chelsea
Originally posted by Warlord View PostNo I dont think Im getting carried away at all. Im just brutally honest about his ability based on what I've seen throughout his footballing career thus far. If most people here were not biased and honest wit themselves they would see that he is a good player at lower league football where defenders give you time and space. In the premiership defenders are quicker and fitter and will not allow you time and space on the ball. If Fuller scores 15+ premierleague goals this season... I will gladly come back here and apologise to all the forumites.
Dunny the last time me hear the crowd decibels rise so much when a player got up off the bench like yesterday at Stoke, was when Blacka Boyd got up off the bench at the Stadium. Even the commentators made mention of that fact.Warlord has his opinions of Fuller and nothing is going to change them.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Gamma View Postif he does't get injured...i think you will be back to apologise....
He's never done before in the EPL so what makes you think he'll do it now? Its not like he's 22 or 23 years old and can get better at that level. Fuller has peaked in football terms and wont get any better than what you see now.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostHe aint gonna get 15 playing for Stoke,but that doesn't mean he is not a good player.With all due respect to Stoke they aint gonna create that many chances.
Originally posted by Warlord View PostNever said Fuller wasnt a good player. I said he isnt premiership class material. You basically summed up what Ive been saying about him all along. He is a one dimensional player that needs plenty chances to score a goal. That is the difference between a lower league striker and a premiership striker. Strikers like Drogba, Jones, Adebayor, and Torres dont need many chances to score goals for you.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostWarlord with all due respect, if you put Fuller into Arsenal or Chelsea side he would get more than 15 per season more often than not,if you were to put Drogba or Adebayor into the Stoke side i'm not so sure they would get 15 per season thats the bottom line
Dunny no disrespect kingman, but youre speculating there. Its easy to say that if Fuller played in a top 4 EPL team he'd get 15+ goals per season but that isnt guaranteed. To be honest, I doubt he will score that much even with a quality midfield. Here's why. He's not "clinical" in front of goal. His goals to games ratio is very poor and he needs at least 7 chances to score you a goal.
Andy Cole during his Newcastle and Man U days was a better EPL striker than Fuller is today. I remember watching Dwight Yorke playing for Aston Villa with a crap midfield and still managing 15+ goals in the EPL. He used constantly destroy David Seaman, Tony Adams, and Martin Keown who were top rated in England at the time.
Drogba and Adebayor are much better players and they would still get goals because theyre not one dimensional.
Originally posted by Warlord View PostDunny no disrespect kingman, but youre speculating there. Its easy to say that if Fuller played in a top 4 EPL team he'd get 15+ goals per season but that isnt guaranteed. To be honest, I doubt he will score that much even with a quality midfield. Here's why. He's not "clinical" in front of goal. His goals to games ratio is very poor and he needs at least 7 chances to score you a goal.
Andy Cole during his Newcastle and Man U days was a better EPL striker than Fuller is today. I remember watching Dwight Yorke playing for Aston Villa with a crap midfield and still managing 15+ goals in the EPL. He used constantly destroy David Seaman, Tony Adams, and Martin Keown who were top rated in England at the time.
Drogba and Adebayor are much better players and they would still get goals because theyre not one dimensional.
Originally posted by Warlord View PostThat would be Sunderland striker Kenwyne Jones. Surely youre not telling me that Fuller is a better player than Kenwyne Jones are you?
Originally posted by Warlord View PostNever said Fuller wasnt a good player. I said he isnt premiership class material. You basically summed up what Ive been saying about him all along. He is a one dimensional player that needs plenty chances to score a goal. That is the difference between a lower league striker and a premiership striker. Strikers like Drogba, Jones, Adebayor, and Torres dont need many chances to score goals for you.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostThe verdict is still out on Kenwyne Jones not sure if he is better than Fuller.He is a good target man but in terms of scoring record he aint more prolific than Fuller.
Jones is injured and havent played for several months. He is 23 yrs and has has enormous potential to get better while Fuller is zeroing on 30. Jones has a better first touch, has alot more pace, clinical in the 6 yard box and can head the ball just as good as Drogba and Adebayor. He is a complete player. How much more proof do I have to present you with to show that he is better? Why would a team like Liverpool show interest in him?
Originally posted by Warlord View PostJones is injured and havent played for several months. He is 23 yrs and has has enormous potential to get better while Fuller is zeroing on 30. Jones has a better first touch, has alot more pace, clinical in the 6 yard box and can head the ball just as good as Drogba and Adebayor.
Warlord consistently throw things out there without facts or anything to back up what he is saying. TheDread made reference to Jones' and Fuller's strike rate and the results suggest that Fuller's strike rate is far superior to Jones' yet Warlord states that Jones is more clinical. What's up with that?
This is almost as bad as him including Damani Ralph into his starting eleven for our recent Wc qualifier.