Stoke vs Chelsea

• Stoke vs Chelsea

Why would Stoke leave their most skilled player, Fuller on the Bench against Chelsea muzzles the mind of soccer purists.
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

I think he needs to come on at the half. Even though Stokes is down 1 goal, they are a very solid team and can spring a surprise goal.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think he needs to come on at the half. Even though Stokes is down 1 goal, they are a very solid team and can spring a surprise goal.
      Fuller has been playing a blinder since he has come on. So far great TEAM play.

Sugar Ray Leonard in the crowd pulling for Stoke.

These coaches seem too obvious

with their scare tactical display., ala Rene during our first two world cup games 1998 and our last game against Mexico.
          It really is quite tragic when your coach play for a draw before game starts..
          "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Even though Fuller had a limited run today, I hope his performance puts to rest the fallacy that he is not a good player. Stoke is a very solid and organised team, however they lack a good midfield. They need a creative midfielder who can get the ball up to their strikers. Fuller came on and started to give the Chel$ki defense problems. However, due to Chel$ki's excellent defensive organisation, they were able to deal with whatever Stoke threw at them. Stoke could have done well with Rory Delap and his frightening long throws today.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
              with their scare tactical display., ala Rene during our first two world cup games 1998 and our last game against Mexico.
              It really is quite tragic when your coach play for a draw before game starts..
              Especially when you are playing in your own back yard! Some may argue that the coach is just showing the opponent the respect that they deserve but i feel it is the ultimate sign of cowardness.

Even though Fuller had a limited run today, I hope his performance puts to rest the fallacy that he is not a good player. Stoke is a very solid and organised team, however they lack a good midfield. They need a creative midfielder who can get the ball up to their strikers. Fuller came on and started to give the Chel$ki defense problems. However, due to Chel$ki's excellent defensive organisation, they were able to deal with whatever Stoke threw at them. Stoke could have done well with Rory Delap and his frightening long throws today.
                I hope in the next game for Jamaica he will see no more than the amount of time that he got today if he is needed.

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
                  Why would Stoke leave their most skilled player, Fuller on the Bench against Chelsea muzzles the mind of soccer purists.
                  Fuller is not 100% fit he had to pass a fitness test yesterday so thats why he was on the bench

Di ongle time Stoke look anyway like threatening a when Boo come on pan di pitch.

Not sure of you were watching the same game I was because Fuller's first touch was very very poor when he got the ball from midfield. He miscontrolled it quite a few times. Not only that but I thought with the exception of the play where he went down in the box, Ashely Cole and John Terry did a good job on him.

He is a good player at Div 1 and lower league football but not premiership class. At least not as an out and out striker.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                        Di ongle time Stoke look anyway like threatening a when Boo come on pan di pitch.
                        If you speak to any Stoke Fan,they would tell you that Fuller is the main man!

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                          Not sure of you were watching the same game I was because Fuller's first touch was very very poor when he got the ball from midfield. He miscontrolled it quite a few times. Not only that but I thought with the exception of the play where he went down in the box, Ashely Cole and John Terry did a good job on him.

He is a good player at Div 1 and lower league football but not premiership class. At least not as an out and out striker.
                          Warlord don't you think you are getting a little bit carried away with Fuller's supposed liabilities? The EPl season just started and he already has three goals, one a candidate for goal of the season thus far and all you can come with is to knit pick every little thing the man does. C'mon ite, try and be honest and fair with your analysis!

A warlord you a talk to My lord.

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                              Warlord don't you think you are getting a little bit carried away with Fuller's supposed liabilities? The EPl season just started and he already has three goals, one a candidate for goal of the season thus far and all you can come with is to knit pick every little thing the man does. C'mon ite, try and be honest and fair with your analysis!
                              No I dont think Im getting carried away at all. Im just brutally honest about his ability based on what I've seen throughout his footballing career thus far. If most people here were not biased and honest wit themselves they would see that he is a good player at lower league football where defenders give you time and space. In the premiership defenders are quicker and fitter and will not allow you time and space on the ball. If Fuller scores 15+ premierleague goals this season... I will gladly come back here and apologise to all the forumites.