The Lost Boyz - After playing in two World Youth Championships (WYC)...

RE: The Lost Boyz - After playing in two World Youth Championships (WYC)...

****h please.. anyone that spouts this nonsense is not interested in reasoned discussion:

How is a midfielder who doesn't shoot; doesn't tackle, is over six feet tall but can't win anything in the air, wont even try; is supposed to be the midfield general but doesn't make through passes or even make forward passes or even make passes beyond a certain distance

Rubbish, all that had to happen is one of the forwards put away one of the MANY chances.. no need for miracles.

True. But why wouldn't you want to field your best 11? Why would you want to not include the best passer and shooter of the ball. Now, that is rubbish!

It is a mystery why Hue was not given a look earlier.. much like it is a mystery why so many of our players from the Youth Championships are out in the cold.

Much like it is a mystery why Andy Williams is retired and Tappa is viewed as a liability by certain fansyet a key asset by every coach that comes into the system.. Foreign or Local.

It would be interesting to get the opinion of the very players that apparantly could have'replaced' Tappa and 'elevated' the great midfield play under Lazaroni.

Lazie (10/31/2006)How mi misquote yuh when yuh clearly a compliment Siya pon post? Mek mi jog yuh memory!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=smalltxt vAlign=top><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblFullMessage><DIV class=Quote>Siya (10/31/2006) <HR class=hr noShade SIZE=1>Most effective my foot. How is a midfielder who doesn't shoot; doesn't tackle, is over six feet tall but can't win anything in the air, wont even try; is supposed to be the midfield general but doesn't make through passes or even make forward passes or even make passes beyond a certain distance the most effective midfielder.

You know what effective is? Try Peter Cargill -immaculate first touch; cant knock him off the ball - he held on tohis'girl'until he wanted to pass it; Won almost all fifty fifty balls -great in the air, hard shot.Used a great range of passes to dictate the pace at which we played that's the real loss we had in midfield and have never managed to replace him. He didn't want to retire - Simoes retired him immediately after the world cup.When did whitmore become this effective midfielder? His detractors called him the shadow his supporters said he was a bypassed midfielder -both of you in effect acknowledged he didn't do much but gave different reasons why.

Most effective since when?</DIV>

Wikid Siya!!

Tell mi suppen. Red Stripe comes in 40 OZ?</SPAN> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
            Tell mi suppen. Red Stripe comes in 40 OZ?

he-heeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

Questions the policy makers must answer:

a) Aims/reasons why there must be development of players?

b)Why national teams?

c) Aims of national teams?

d) Is it important to win CFU tournaments?

e - 1)Is it important to aim at winning the CONCACAF Gold Cup?

e - 2) What purpose would winning the Gold Cup serve?

f) Is important to qualify for World Age-Group Championships?

g) Must there be a concerted planned effort to win World Age-Group Championships?

h) It is improtant to qualify for the FIFA World Cup Finals?

i) Must there be a concerted planned effort to win the World Cup Championships?

j) Is it important to have "perpetual renewal" at all levels of our football?

k)Should our football product be an excellent one?

l) Assuming the JFF brass agree on the aim to make our football product an excellent one -

What part do the national senior teams (male and female)currently play inourstrategy for making the football product an excellent one?

m) Assuming the JFF brass agree on the aim to make our football product an excellent one -

What part shouldthe national senior teams (male and female)play inourstrategy for making the football product an excellent one?

n) Assuming the JFF brass agree on the aim to make our football product an excellent one -

What type of environment should the JFF be striving to create togive best opportunity for our football product to grow towards excellence?

o) Can the JFF asan insular institution...which it currently is...best serve to rapidlycreate excellent football product?

p) Assuming the JFF brass agree on the aim to make our football product an excellent one and, assumingthe JFF cannot remainan insular institution and that power must be shared/outside expertise must be brought into advance towardscreating that excellent football product-

What is currently preventing the JFF leaders from being all-inclusive?

q) The individual members of the JFF management team must each individually...and as a body examine whether or not the current mindset is being servants of the 'football industry'/the workers and stakeholders/Jamaica the country...or it is more about selfish personal internal motives...'bigging up' oneself...being in the public limelight...a hanker for money...craving for other perks?

The above are just some of the questions,I think,the JFF brass need to ask themselves. The answers may mean some of our JFF leaders need to get out of the way of progress!

We want - FORWARD! Right?

Siya I agree with you on this, "The technical staff should have chosen to use him in a lesser role, now that his game was diminishing with age. They persisted with the hope that he would produce the magic we had come to know from him over the years. We were expecting so much of the man at the expense of grooming or scouting for younger talent to take over."

I was never a big Tappa fan, because outside of his occassional good game, he never contributed much to the team. I always thought he lack self-motivation. The coaches placed too much emphasis on him lifting the team to get a positive result. He was never a leader in our midfield, and he made too many cross-field dribbles. Now a more dynamic player for me was Hector Wright or better yet Fitzroy Simpson. Now Tappa possessed more sublime skills than these two. Probably in the mold of a Zidane, but if he wasn't in the mood (which was more often than not) then the team suffered and the coaches were afraid to pull him out.

Let us stop living in the past. Tappa days are over.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle just to let you know.....

Ben and Jawge will kill you! - T.K.

My only suggestion to you is watch Reggaeboyz football.

The standard of our football cannot exceed an even 'disinterested' Tappa.

Tappa at half speed is still operating at a higher level than our standard midfield product.

A one-eyed man is king in the land of the blind.