RE: The Lost Boyz - After playing in two World Youth Championships (WYC)...
I wonder why you keep trying to drag Tappa in an argument on development of our youth?
If you are going to drag Tappa into the argument make it relevant to the discussion - nuh?
Siya (10/31/2006)Most effective my foot. How is a midfielder who doesn't shoot; doesn't tackle, is over six feet tall but can't win anything in the air, wont even try; is supposed to be the midfield general but doesn't make through passes or even make forward passes or even make passes beyond a certain distance the most effective midfielder.
You know what effective is? Try Peter Cargill -immaculate first touch; cant knock him off the ball - he held on tohis'girl'until he wanted to pass it; Won almost all fifty fifty balls -great in the air, hard shot.Used a great range of passes to dictate the pace at which we played that's the real loss we had in midfield and have never managed to replace him. He didn't want to retire - Simoes retired him immediately after the world cup.When did whitmore become this effective midfielder? His detractors called him the shadow his supporters said he was a bypassed midfielder -both of you in effect acknowledged he didn't do much but gave different reasons why.
Most effective since when?
You know what effective is? Try Peter Cargill -immaculate first touch; cant knock him off the ball - he held on tohis'girl'until he wanted to pass it; Won almost all fifty fifty balls -great in the air, hard shot.Used a great range of passes to dictate the pace at which we played that's the real loss we had in midfield and have never managed to replace him. He didn't want to retire - Simoes retired him immediately after the world cup.When did whitmore become this effective midfielder? His detractors called him the shadow his supporters said he was a bypassed midfielder -both of you in effect acknowledged he didn't do much but gave different reasons why.
Most effective since when?
If you are going to drag Tappa into the argument make it relevant to the discussion - nuh?