John Barnes? ... I don't think so

(good coach = money) = world cup
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

I am not following you Dunny. I n your earlier post you said the JFF should have kept Bora, now you are saying something contrary. Which is it?
      Thanks Reggae - Fan. Jangle all am saying it would've been great to keep Bora because he is a proven top quality coach but the man dem a say him cost too much, if we cant afford the money we have to take the gamble an appoint someone with less experience ex.John Barnes

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        Thanks Reggae - Fan. Jangle all am saying it would've been great to keep Bora because he is a proven top quality coach but the man dem a say him cost too much, if we cant afford the money we have to take the gamble an appoint someone with less experience ex.John Barnes
        I still don't think that hiring JB as the a TD who will also be the Head Coach is the right move. However, I would be the first one to apologise if I am proven wrong.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You won't have to,
          trust mi.

You won't have to,
            trust mi.
            Trust you with what? I trusted you on Simoes and he failed. As I have posted before, he hadn't failed us in qualifying for the Hex because mathematically we are still in with a chance. He failed us in his delivery. I did not see us playing any different from 1998 when we had only a handfull of overseas players. Not to mention our performance in Mexico. He seemed to be totally lost and out of his depth in that game. Now Jawgie, I WAS a Simoes supporter. So who do I trust?
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Twan View Post
              Dread...are you new to the forum? Reid has no love for Burrell and anything relating to Burrell at all !!!

Even the Captains bread is not spared !!
              It was a rhetorical question. But, even the bread the man a dis...lol

You ever tried the bulla or the coconut Macaroons....bread has nothing on them...every time I go overseas I pack a jar of Blue Mountain Coffee and a bag of Captain's bullas

There are a lot of questions when it comes to the capabilities of John Barnes. He will have to cover a lot of ground to understand the way we play, and also to get a grasp on our opponents. Time will tell.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    There are a lot of questions when it comes to the capabilities of John Barnes. He will have to cover a lot of ground to understand the way we play, and also to get a grasp on our opponents. Time will tell.
                    The way we play?
                    ...and the only opponents he will have to gain an understanding of are Mexico and the USA!

The rest of CONCACAF has such a low standard that Barnes' job there is raising our standard to up to the USA, Mexico and beyond! Play like Mexico and the USA and the rest are taken care of...go beyond Mexico and the USA is the task!

Very very very very very correct.

Paul Banta

Barnes knows "how we play" from 20 years ago until now.

And he has seen nuff NPL matches from 20 years ago until now.