John Barnes? ... I don't think so
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI am not following you Dunny. I n your earlier post you said the JFF should have kept Bora, now you are saying something contrary. Which is it?
Originally posted by Dunny View PostThanks Reggae - Fan. Jangle all am saying it would've been great to keep Bora because he is a proven top quality coach but the man dem a say him cost too much, if we cant afford the money we have to take the gamble an appoint someone with less experience ex.John BarnesHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jawge View PostYou won't have to,
trust mi.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
You ever tried the bulla or the coconut Macaroons....bread has nothing on them...every time I go overseas I pack a jar of Blue Mountain Coffee and a bag of Captain's bullasSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
There are a lot of questions when it comes to the capabilities of John Barnes. He will have to cover a lot of ground to understand the way we play, and also to get a grasp on our opponents. Time will tell.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Hortical View PostThere are a lot of questions when it comes to the capabilities of John Barnes. He will have to cover a lot of ground to understand the way we play, and also to get a grasp on our opponents. Time will tell.
...and the only opponents he will have to gain an understanding of are Mexico and the USA!
The rest of CONCACAF has such a low standard that Barnes' job there is raising our standard to up to the USA, Mexico and beyond! Play like Mexico and the USA and the rest are taken care of...go beyond Mexico and the USA is the task!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."