Bertis as a commentator

• Bertis as a commentator

Am I the only one who finds Bertis Bell droll and boring when he does football games on his own?

Damn the man is down right annoying, he talks more about everything else except what is going on during the game...some times I think the games are boring and so he tries to keep awake but it seems this is how he does every game...damn

Bertis is decent. He is probably the only thing that makes some of those Npl games watchable.

Much better listening to him than hearing earl bailey during track.

Commentators on a whole in Jamaica can be difficult to listen to. I remember years ago listening to Ali McNab commentating a "Shrimpy" Richards fight and had to turn down the volume so that I could get something out of watching the fight. The likes of Lance Whittaker, Simon Croskill and Patrick Anderson can hold their own though.

BTW, if yuh waan hear good commentating guh a Caymanas Park(mi nah talk Cliff Williams). Mi a talk Chris and the other bredrin, cannot remember his name.

Originally posted by Me View Post
        Bertis is decent. Much better listening to him than hearing earl bailey during track.
        I heard EB try commenting on a football game back when he was JFF press officer. It was really a ho-hum moment for me. Not everyone has the ability to do live commentary.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

EB is the least talented of all our commentators with Derrick Denniser running a close second. Cliff Williams is third in that race.

armond....