Ricardo Fuller's consistent under/non- performance

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
    One question. What is Ricardo Fuller's strike rate for the boyz? How often does he score when he plays for JA? I await your answer
    You tell me since a you waan know. Since you waan do some research, how many goals Fuller set up? How many opportunities him create?

I keep telling you to forgive Mr. Fuller for what he did to your girl, but you naw forgive and forget. Let it go man, let it go.

Dunny...Shelton never really had a chance. He never featured much in Sheffield's first team to make an impact.

Again what is Fuller's premiership record. I dont care if Ferguson, Wenger, Big Phil signs him. If he plays often and doesnt consistently score goals (which is expected of him as an out and out striker) he is a failure at that level. His strike rate is very poor in the premiership. He is facing far better quality defenders than he did in Div 1 and lower leagues. There is a reason why he cant cut it at this level. He's just not good enough. You've seen the best of Ricardo Fuller at this point. He's not going to get any better. It is what it is.
      He havent got a great goals per game ratio but we have to take into consideration the teams he's been playing for,he has played in average teams who dont create a lot of chances also we have to look at how effective he is. while he is not scoring goals is he working hard for the team?is he creating goals for other players? the answer is maybe yes thats why managers tend to like him.Got to make it clear i'm not Fullers biggest fan,but i think he is a good player and deserves to be in Jamaica's squad.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        He havent got a great goals per game ratio but we have to take into consideration the teams he's been playing for,he has played in average teams who dont create a lot of chances also we have to look at how effective he is. while he is not scoring goals is he working hard for the team?is he creating goals for other players? the answer is maybe yes thats why managers tend to like him.Got to make it clear i'm not Fullers biggest fan,but i think he is a good player and deserves to be in Jamaica's squad.

If he's not scoring goals by all means he should be dropped like any underperforming striker. I see your point about playing on average teams but the same can be said of Kenwyne Jones of Sunderland last season and look at what he did with a poor sunderland midfield. The difference between Jones and Fuller is that he (Jones) is a better header of the ball, holds up the ball well, has good turn of pace and can create goals for himself.

My point is that good premiership quality strikers can do that. Teams fear players with that type of ability. Defenders have a hard time playing against forwards like that. Fuller isnt that type of player that makes defenders think twice about having to defend against. A defender like John Terry will skool that all day everyday.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
          You tell me since a you waan know. Since you waan do some research, how many goals Fuller set up? How many opportunities him create?

I keep telling you to forgive Mr. Fuller for what he did to your girl, but you naw forgive and forget. Let it go man, let it go.

Still nuh answer mi question. That means you like me already know di answer.

If he's not scoring goals by all means he should be dropped like any underperforming striker. I see your point about playing on average teams but the same can be said of Kenwyne Jones of Sunderland last season and look at what he did with a poor sunderland midfield. The difference between Jones and Fuller is that he (Jones) is a better header of the ball, holds up the ball well, has good turn of pace and can create goals for himself.

My point is that good premiership quality strikers can do that. Teams fear players with that type of ability. Defenders have a hard time playing against forwards like that. Fuller isnt that type of player that makes defenders think twice about having to defend against. A defender like John Terry will skool that all day everyday.
            Have you watched Fuller play this or last season for his club? Do you thing it is by accident why defenders try to foal him? Have you seen the goals he created for himself or team mates...I guess not.

Ive seen enough of Fuller at Championship and so far in the premiership this season. He cannot create opportunities for himself. He doesnt hold up the ball well upfront under pressure. He has a poor first touch and loses the ball more than often. video footage doesnt lie. Why you keep going back to whether he creates opportunities for his teammates?

Im talking about his alround play as an out and out striker and nothing else. Learn to read and answer questions appropriately. ( stay on topic)
              Last edited by Warlord; September 23, 2008, 04:23 PM.

Ive seen enough of Fuller at Championship and so far in the premiership this season. He cannot create opportunities for himself. He doesnt hold up the ball well upfront under pressure. He has a poor first touch and loses the ball more than often. video footage doesnt lie. Why you keep going back to whether he creates opportunities for his teammates?

Im talking about his alround play as an out and out striker and nothing else. Learn to read and answer questions appropriately. ( stay on topic)
                You are very funny and not in a good way. First of all if you watched you would have seen him create opportunities for himself and team mates, seen that he is quite good at holding up the ball, and has good first touch. Fuller's greatest weakness is he sometimes tries to do too much and ends up holding the ball too long. Note, I said sometimes.

If you really think Willy boo is a premiership quality striker you are truly delusional. Ive watched him at championship level and in the premiership past and present and believe me he isnt premiership material thats why premiership clubs werent chasing him then.

"Fuller holds up the ball really well up front and has good first touch? Next you'll tell me he's better than Adebayor and Jones.

If you really think Willy boo is a premiership quality striker you are truly delusional. Ive watched him at championship level and in the premiership past and present and believe me he isnt premiership material thats why premiership clubs werent chasing him then.

"Fuller holds up the ball really well up front and has good first touch? Next you'll tell me he's better than Adebayor and Jones.
                    Are we talking about the same Ricardo Fuller that his peers voted as the starting striker on the Championship Team of the year? Are we talking about the same Ricardo Fuller that was already on a prem. team of the week? Are we talking about the same Ricardo Fuller who's brilliant first touch help create the goal he scored which has been voted as the goal of the month of Sept. for the Prem.? Are we talking about the same Ricardo Fuller who the pundits, newscasters, announcers, and sportcasters have been heaping praise on as one of the best strikers so far in the prem.? I guess not, it must be some other Fuller or all the so called experts are wrong, and you are right. Lay off the weed brethren it too strong fi you

The proof is in the pudding. Warlord always walk wit him facts. mek mi see your own.

I just gave you a bunch of them. What! the man dem a inglan no know ball? All a dem so dumb that the can't see that Fuller is a fraud? Whatever your personal vendetta against Fuller is does not change the fact that he is an accomplished quality balla, is well respected by his peers, coaches, and a handfull for defenders in every league he has played. Just ask the Liverpool defenders what it was like going up against him.

You have provided zero articles to back your claims. Where are the articles. Show me the links.

you are a funny man! Most reggaeboyz fans already know that Fuller was selected by his peers for the Championship team of the year, know that he has already made a prem. team of the week, scored the goal of the month, and is being spoken of highly by the media. If you don't know that and want proof go do an internet search and I'm sure you will find it. Are you living in a cave why you missed these developments? I'll most def. give you all the proof you need if I worked for you, but last time I checked it wasn't the case.

Dont change your stance now. You said Fuller was voted as one of the best premiership strikers and got goal of the month. You also said the pundits talked about his ability. Ive asked you for proof of everything you said at least 3 times already and you have yet to show me anything.

Check the net!