Ricardo Fuller's consistent under/non- performance

Stoke obviously has had success to get to where they are at an Fuller has scored two games in 5 outings. I have seen him play very well for stoke, hearts to name a few places... Just not in a ntl uniform.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
      Stoke obviously has had success to get to where they are at an Fuller has scored two games in 5 outings. I have seen him play very well for stoke, hearts to name a few places... Just not in a ntl uniform.

...and you think with a good set of players around him he would not have scored more?

The truth is he would also learn more about TEAM i.e. when and when not to release the ball to teammates.

I may have cussed Adebayor during his last few games at the end of last season...but Adebayor knows when to release the ball...he just became too selffish at the end of that 2007/2008 season. Cost my GUNNERS about two wins and the title! Fuller on the other hand, regardless of circumstance and or game messes up often! ...just does not yet (notice I am still after all these 7+ years holding out hope he shall improve) know when to release the ball to his TEAMmates.

well yuh consistent ...... yuh reserve yuh cussing for the most productive ...same way yuh cuss henry. did it ever occure to you that others could or should step up?

anyway, wi know yuh missa rove....wi know yuh!!

well yuh consistent ...... yuh reserve yuh cussing for the most productive ...same way yuh cuss henry. did it ever occure to you that others could or should step up?

anyway, wi know yuh missa rove....wi know yuh!!
          Do not waste my time on those who constantly strive to produce full potential. If all your full potential gets you is what we are seeing fine. ...but if ,as did Henry and Adebayor, they step down in class then I'll cuss. I'll demand more!

Now Fuller and Maestro they have never come close to displaying what I think (know) is their full potential. They need to step up. In the case of Fuller use of 'brain' and in the case of Maestro physical prowess. Why waste the God-given ability?!

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
            Fuller isnt an international calibre player. He is a good Div 1 and lower league club baller. Check the last time he played at the highest level. He didnt do well. He's now back in the premiership but I doubt he is a player that will score 15+ league goals per season.
            And who else in the Jamaica squad apart from King better than Fuller and capable of scoring 15+ goals in a top League?

logic.... maybe henry a adebayor gave as much as they could....it cannot be right to cuss yuh most productive workers by demanding more when all around them are others who either need to stepup or be replaced!

as for holding the ball when he could have passed it..how many times did they do that and score and all was well ...... ?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                And who else in the Jamaica squad apart from King better than Fuller and capable of scoring 15+ goals in a top League?

That is a question that I and you will never know because no-one else besides those two players has played in the prem or any other top euro-league.

The question here is about Fuller's quality and why he cant cut it on the international front. He failed miserably in the prem. I dont make up the stats. Its there in print for all to see.

I noticed that Fuller's strike partner in that Everton game was just as selfish. Maybe it's how the coach wants them to play....dunno.....
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That is a question that I and you will never know because no-one else besides those two players has played in the prem or any other top euro-league.

The question here is about Fuller's quality and why he cant cut it on the international front. He failed miserably in the prem. I dont make up the stats. Its there in print for all to see.
                    Shelton had the chance but did not grab it with both hands, also i dont think Fuller is such a bad player as you think, because good managers keep signing him.I dont think David Moyes,Tony Pulis,Allan Curbishley and Harry Redknapp twice would have signed him if he wasn't a good player.

Who says Fuller is not cutting it on the intl. level? Watch the JA games again...yes sometimes he is guilty of holding the ball too long, but he also creates many opportunities for his team mates, often commands the presence of double and triple teams leaving other JA players lots of space and time to maneuver. As far a holding the ball too long and losing the ball Shelton may be our biggest culprit.....but fowards on a whole tend to be somewhat selfish. it is the nature of the position.

logic.... maybe henry a adebayor gave as much as they could....it cannot be right to cuss yuh most productive workers by demanding more when all around them are others who either need to stepup or be replaced!

as for holding the ball when he could have passed it..how many times did they do that and score and all was well ...... ?
                        Yuh read?
                        Let me repeat using different words - Those who are giving their all, when their all is far inferior to Henry and Adebayor...at their full potential as opposed to Maestro and Fuller who are somewhere below playing to full potential...I will not cuss. They are giving the best they can!

...to take a step further on in explanation - If Mosiah is performing at full potential i.e.giving of his best...and you with your greater ability is playing above his standard, playing better than he is...but yet you are not at your full potential i.e. giving it your all, a who yuh tink mi a guh cuss? If you guessed - 'you', you would so right!

suh HOW yuh know is not dem full potential? CONVERSELY how yuh know seh dat (or what) is the full potential of the rest?

adebayor was showing his full potential when henry was there? mi neva hear yuh a cuss him then .....

remember he played most of those prem. games physically below par (bad knees). He looks physically in better shape and more confident. Fuller probably has more assists to his name than goals.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                              Shelton had the chance but did not grab it with both hands, also i dont think Fuller is such a bad player as you think, because good managers keep signing him.I dont think David Moyes,Tony Pulis,Allan Curbishley and Harry Redknapp twice would have signed him if he wasn't a good player.
                              Dunny...Shelton never really had a chance. He never featured much in Sheffield's first team to make an impact.

Again what is Fuller's premiership record. I dont care if Ferguson, Wenger, Big Phil signs him. If he plays often and doesnt consistently score goals (which is expected of him as an out and out striker) he is a failure at that level. His strike rate is very poor in the premiership. He is facing far better quality defenders than he did in Div 1 and lower leagues. There is a reason why he cant cut it at this level. He's just not good enough. You've seen the best of Ricardo Fuller at this point. He's not going to get any better. It is what it is.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                                Who says Fuller is not cutting it on the intl. level? Watch the JA games again...yes sometimes he is guilty of holding the ball too long, but he also creates many opportunities for his team mates, often commands the presence of double and triple teams leaving other JA players lots of space and time to maneuver. As far a holding the ball too long and losing the ball Shelton may be our biggest culprit.....but fowards on a whole tend to be somewhat selfish. it is the nature of the position.

One question. What is Ricardo Fuller's strike rate for the boyz? How often does he score when he plays for JA? I await your answer