We dont deserve to go to Africa

• We dont deserve to go to Africa

If we cannot call the Dread from Africa , the only man to put the ball into the net of the #1 team on its way to the WC the USA , done on forgein soil , away from home , on the road (cant stress it enuff) because he plays in Africa and his plane fare is too much .Then are we serious about getting to SA?

What is the excuse when we omit quality like T.Bennet can it be so fickle , are we going to brush it under the carpet as a non issue ? where are our journalist ?

We acknowledge we have a strikers problem in that none of them have scored against quality opposition, Even the great M.K (Marlon King ) is at his best against lesser opposition. El Salv , Gautemala etc.He has done nothing against the top 5 of concacaf.His goal per game ratio against the top 5 is in question, serious question.

Can we are afford to be penny wise and pound foolish?what is a couple of dollars on plane fare compared to millions into the football program when we qualify?

2nd Tappa brand of football is pure attacking football , judging by what I saw in his two friendlys , the little pressure El salv and Gautemala put us under we tun fool.Surprise we are facing WC adversaries 2 rank in the top 5 of Concacaf and its not a friendly.
    Last edited by Sir X; September 21, 2008, 07:30 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X, how many goals have Bennet scored this season in Anggola. Is his club at the foot of the table or top of the table? Who are their leading goal-scoreres? To take it a little further, how strong is this Angolan league? Is it even stronger than our NPL? I ask these questions because its extremely hard to get any info on the Angolan league on the internet. Petro atletico seem to be the main club there, and even so, it doesnt appear they have even a website.

Bennet was much more visible playing in Sweden.

I found a rare 3 minutes clip of one of Petro Atletico's game on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJnX_pKUn5w
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Seriously is it relevant ? If he scores none and comes in for us and scores prolificly ? He wasnt tearing up the NPL or USA A League when WD called him into the GC or when he slid that ball past the USA WC BOUND keeper.

Keep in mind MLS clubs are on thier way out of the Concacaf Club championships , point is quality can be anywhere just waiting to buss if giving the chance esp when you might get back more in terms of investment.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Its very relevant actually.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Can't agree with you here. There is no guarantee that he could do it again. Hell, if yuh bigging up the goal so much, maybe you should also big up the pass from Maestro that made it all happen.

What was he up to when called by W.D ? If we take your stand then half the squad shouldnt even be looked at , as they had to get buss somewhere !

Where was or is Shawn Sawyers,Jermaine Taylor,Demar Stewart,Rodolph Austin, Demar Phillips, Oneil Thompson,Wolry Wolfe,Dane Richards, Omar Cummings.

These some of us consider Bush leagues or Bench leagues, what is your point ? Is it reason to exclude yes or no ?

Like I said we dont deserve to go to Africa.Our thinking is cannibalistic.

Before we make a case for Bennet to be included in the national side, it would be good if we had some info on the player. I like the youth as a player, seems to be a disciplined forward, but when you play in places like Angola, where there is next to no coverage of their league and teams, its always going to be difficult for the coaches to keep tabs on him.

Has he contacted the JFF through his agent etc?

OK, if we included Bennet in the next squad, would that make us deserving of a spot? right now Bennet doesnt seem to be tearing up any league anywhere, so not sure why you think he should be included over players like Fuller and King who has been scoring (and playing in the "best" league in the world). Shelton also scoring for his club side in Norway. What has Bennet done lately to deserve a starting role in a RBZ side is all I'm asking.

for all i know the quality of that Angolan league might be not much better than our NPL.

If we cannot call the Dread from Africa , the only man to put the ball into the net of the #1 team on its way to the WC the USA , done on forgein soil , away from home , on the road (cant stress it enuff) because he plays in Africa and his plane fare is too much .Then are we serious about getting to SA?
                    X, perhaps Bennett does deserve a callup. For all I know you could be right -- it's kind of hard monitor his form in Angola.

But you are putting way too much stock into that game in which he scored. It was a friendly played just before the World Cup, and the USA was using several bench players (many of whom didn't go to Germany at all) in an experimental formation.

He wasnt tearing up the NPL or USA A League when WD called him into the GC or when he slid that ball past the USA WC BOUND keeper.
                    Actually, that keeper was not World Cup bound. It was Tony Meola and he didn't make the cut.

What is the excuse when we omit quality like T.Bennet can it be so fickle , are we going to brush it under the carpet as a non issue ? where are our journalist ?

We acknowledge we have a strikers problem in that none of them have scored against quality opposition, Even the great M.K (Marlon King ) is at his best against lesser opposition. El Salv , Gautemala etc.He has done nothing against the top 5 of concacaf.His goal per game ratio against the top 5 is in question, serious question.

Can we are afford to be penny wise and pound foolish?what is a couple of dollars on plane fare compared to millions into the football program when we qualify?

2nd Tappa brand of football is pure attacking football , judging by what I saw in his two friendlys , the little pressure El salv and Gautemala put us under we tun fool.Surprise we are facing WC adversaries 2 rank in the top 5 of Concacaf and its not a friendly.
                      Bennett a u cousin don't?

Mi glad sey certain ite nuh hav nuh bearing pon who mek de National team cause if dem did hav dem type a influence dawg nam wi suppa. Man a bawl fi de inclusion of a player base pon one goal wey im score. Wi really nuh know nutten bout ball and wey it takes to be successful on de worl stage.

Sh!+, since a suh wi a run it mek wi bring back Fabian Taylor. De man doan even deh a Norway three months yet and im gwan bout twelve goal already. Hell, bring back de Pearl, de ongle man fi dribble down Mexico innah de Azteca and bust de net.

Seriously is it relevant ? If he scores none and comes in for us and scores prolificly ? He wasnt tearing up the NPL or USA A League when WD called him into the GC or when he slid that ball past the USA WC BOUND keeper.

Keep in mind MLS clubs are on thier way out of the Concacaf Club championships , point is quality can be anywhere just waiting to buss if giving the chance esp when you might get back more in terms of investment.
                          So scoring 1 goal against the USA 2 years ago in a friendly, is enough to make the team now ? What has he done since when he played ? You cant even provide any info on what he doing with his team now, yet you persist with this campaign.

That is X for you. He gets emotional about things and just throw himself into this blind support without referring to the facts. I am not saying that Bennett should or should not be called, but what is the basis on which X is making his claim? Hopefully is it not that goal which hue set up 2 1/2 years ago against the USA? I think any striker worth thier salt receiving that defense splitting pass from Hue would have scored. I really do not think that one goal makes Bennett special. . .
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Teafore have 7 goals out of about 11 games played....