The Squad

It could be 5 points off the bottom of the NPL , WD called him and he produced!
    X, when WD called him, he was playing for Osters(sp) in the Swedish Division 2.

Two good goals I saw Tefore score for Jamaica were against the USA at Carson, South Carolina and against South Africa in the CONCACAF Gold Cup. We have to remember that those two very good goals were created by two playmakers at the time. Carson, Hue was responsible and against SA, Williams was responsible. None of those guys are now in this team, so who will be providing those passes to him.

It is funny how Tappa continue to choose to ignore Hue.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I doubt anyone would ever miss Andy Williams
      And if it wasn't for his corner kick that scored, we would not have a point right now. Anyway, while I could live with Andy being left out, but I think Hue should have been included.

What is it that Jamaican coaches have against this youth? When CB was there, he did not pick his, so too followed Laza. Boyous picked Hue to play against the USA and England.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla,

Tappa plays with a 4 man midfield that had two defensive mids in the middle and fast attacking wingers. Hue simply does not fit into the system. Andy is the same type of player.

He would have been in Laza's squad much earlier if it wasn't for his behaviour durings Laza's first stint as a coach in JA. Carl Brown and Simoes just don't seem to think that highly of him.

Sass, you have to agree though that your basis for leaving out Nugsy is weak to say the least. Look now, you aregoing to make reference to Gayle missing header and Sinclair allowing a goal to score against us in Gold Cup as reasons we should not try to cap the man.

I think that the EPL right now is the best league in the world and it stansd to reason that if there is a player playing there who could help your team, it is foolish not to at least invite him and see if he fits in.

Will Nugsy miss goals or cause penalty against us? Sure tha might happen, as that is a part of the game. Why is it that I am not seeing you point out where the Jamaican born players miss scoring opportunites too or where say an Omar Daley with a dangerous tackle cause us to give up a goal as we saw in Carson, SC?

You need to stop showing your bias against our people in the diaspora. Come to think of it, maybe in another 20 years, one of your boys could find themselves in the same situation. I am sure you are not going to like people giving them a fight because they were not born under the half-Way-Tree clock?

Tilla, there must be a great reason why Nyron is not being selected. Tappa selected him before so it must be that he is no longer interested or maybe they feel they have better options at centre half.

Tilla u nuh easy. Was this thread about Omar Daley and them?

What I am saying is we are looking fortwo much from these players and wait until the last minute to want to include them when they will come in and are NOT EFFECTIVE. None of our ballers are not super stars, they are good team balla, only that we don't have a team. Simply putting people on the field because of where they play isn't going to work. Wasn't Claude Davis a premier player when he was least effective for us?

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
                I guess mexico a get 3-0.
                No! Just 2!

OK sar. That is not what I was reading you saying however.

When a man produce, a man muss get rewarded , I keep fegetting its Jamaica where the non producers get rewarded.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

But X in all seriousness di man scored one goal on a team that attacked all game long and played no defence.

Sass, everything cris same way man! No watch nuh face, ah reasoning we ah deal wid so ah nuh nutten.

Respect Bredrin!
                        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011