The Squad

Notable absentees come with a few surprises:

Evan Taylor: Tappa has seen him up close and has likely determined that this thing is bigger than Evan. He should be nurtured over the next couple years as he could somehow blossom into what the coaches are searching for at his position.

Andy Williams: Strange omisson unless Tappa plans to run the Mexicans and the Hondurans into the ground and figures that Andy lacks the speed and stamina to fit into the game plans.

Keneil Moodie: Just not ready at all at this level. Tappa has seen enough.

Deon Burton: I think he is being rested until we reach the Hex. He can still contribute but with King, Fuller, Cummings and Shelton fit to go, Burton is being shelved until further use is required.

Jerry Hue: Not a strange omission. Tappa has never found much use for Jerry's game and somehow does not rate him that highly. Maybe he will be called for the John Barnes' squads but if Tappa has any say in the selection process then Jerry's days are numbered.

Sean Fraser: Maybe this player needs to play the politics o fthe game. He may need to sell himself more to Jamaican media, the national coaches and the JFF. He is a player of undoubted skills which could be useful to the Reggaboyz.

Teofore Bennett: Needs to help keep his profile on the JFF's radar. He is making good money so it probably won't hurt to buy his own ticket home every once in a while. A plane ticket is not a bad strategy; it once worked for Deon Burton, Paul Hall and Walter Boyd.

Nyron Nosworthy: I know he is not thought highly of by some Forumites but I believe we should cap him before it's too late. We don't have to call him up for every game but there will be times when injuries or red card or yellow cards accumulation leave us searching for good defenders. Afterall, a man playing weekly in the EPL should get come consideration; especially given that he made it clear that he wants to be a ReggaeBoy.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
      Notable absentees come with a few surprises:

Evan Taylor: Tappa has seen him up close and has likely determined that this thing is bigger than Evan. He should be nurtured over the next couple years as he could somehow blossom into what the coaches are searching for at his position.

Andy Williams: Strange omisson unless Tappa plans to run the Mexicans and the Hondurans into the ground and figures that Andy lacks the speed and stamina to fit into the game plans.

Keneil Moodie: Just not ready at all at this level. Tappa has seen enough.

Deon Burton: I think he is being rested until we reach the Hex. He can still contribute but with King, Fuller, Cummings and Shelton fit to go, Burton is being shelved until further use is required.

Jerry Hue: Not a strange omission. Tappa has never found much use for Jerry's game and somehow does not rate him that highly. Maybe he will be called for the John Barnes' squads but if Tappa has any say in the selection process then Jerry's days are numbered.

Sean Fraser: Maybe this player needs to play the politics o fthe game. He may need to sell himself more to Jamaican media, the national coaches and the JFF. He is a player of undoubted skills which could be useful to the Reggaboyz.

Teofore Bennett: Needs to help keep his profile on the JFF's radar. He is making good money so it probably won't hurt to buy his own ticket home every once in a while. A plane ticket is not a bad strategy; it once worked for Deon Burton, Paul Hall and Walter Boyd.

Nyron Nosworthy: I know he is not thought highly of by some Forumites but I believe we should cap him before it's too late. We don't have to call him up for every game but there will be times when injuries or red card or yellow cards accumulation leave us searching for good defenders. Afterall, a man playing weekly in the EPL should get come consideration; especially given that he made it clear that he wants to be a ReggaeBoy.
      Farmah i dont think Deon deserves to be in the squad,his form is been poor for 2 years,i am one of Deon's biggest fans but we cant pick the team on sentiments.He is still young enough to come back when his form improves.

what has Bennet been up to in Agloa? is he starting?, is he on the bench? Where is his team in the league standings? This Angolan league is very invisible. you can find more info on the web for Harbour View and Portmore than you can find for Petro atletico and the Angolan league.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Again is it relevant? what was he up to when called by W.D ? If we take your stand then half the squad shouldnt even be looked at , as they had to get buss somewhere !

Where was or is Shawn Sawyers,Jermaine Taylor,Demar Stewart,Rodolph Austin, Demar Phillips, Oneil Thompson,Wolry Wolfe,Dane Richards, Omar Cummings.

These some of us consider Bush leagues or Bench leagues, what is your point ? Is it reason to exclude yes or no ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Nosworthy = injured.
            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Austin should be dropped? You saw him vs Deportivo a la Coruna last week?

when? Since this morning?

Petro Atletico is 5 points clear atop the Angolan league.

It could be 5 points off the bottom of the NPL , WD called him and he produced!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You knocked your head, and you are inconsistent. Just the other day you were crying shame on Chris harvey for being a useless defender for Joe Public, now you are calling for his inclusion in national squad. And to top it off, you are calling for Austin's omission.

Wolf in sheeps clothing.

source please. Wpould also be nice if you have a website for the league, and a few youtube video clips. If its so hard for us (web savy) to find info, imagine how hard it is for the JFF (none web savy) to find info.

I rate Bennet still, but find that the league he is playing in is very invisible.

It is not that Nugsys not thought highly of. It is just a constant reminder of us selling out ourselves thinking we should get a player at all cost and we are not good without them.

The constant arguement is he is better than all other defender because he plays week in, week out in the EPL. Is that the reason?

In fact, they have lost only once in 20 games.

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                              Nosworthy = injured.
                              He played 90 mins on Saturday for Sunderland in the EPL.

Originally posted by Runawaybay View Post
                                I think with a couple exceptions, the squad shows that he is going for speed.
                                ...and best technically prepared. Unfortunately they have been together to have been best tactically prepared...but we are where we are!