tappa :-)

Give a link nuh. Try touching base with you last week.

Hail Breddrin. Deh pon the work now still. Just making a quick pass through. Will link you in the week. BTW thanks for supporting the festival. Want to get your ideas on how to make next year's better. Respect

It was great. Mi family enjoy it. look foward for the link.

Tappa would have done himself and the team justice has he included Hue. Anyone noticed that Andy is also missing?
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Me nah complain, one question mi have though is who is the central attacking midfielder?
              Dem a come down di wings wid Jamal and Demar.

Tappa under manner? heavy manner. Him a lick them wid Jamal?

Mek we see how it work out nuh

[QUOTE]
                  Originally posted by Brush View Post
                  [
                  quote]Warlord sey im woulda drop Austin, if a laff a pop up. Warlord explain why yuh woulda drop a player like Austin. Mi not even a guh touch de Fuller "drop" part cause some ites dun convince demselves dat fuller nuh ready. But drop Austin bredrin? Yuh lick yuh head ite?

Austin isnt ready to play at this level just yet. Anyone wit half a brain can see that. I wont even mention Fuller. He is a club baller at best and not of international calibre. The thing is he will never get better because he has peaked already while Austin still have alot of potential.

Anyway, Tappa look like im call up a decent squad, however, I don't think it was necessary to call up all these right-sided midfielders(Campbell-Ryce, Dane Richards, JJ, and OD) and leave out both Andy Williams and Jermaine Hue. I would have left Campbell-Ryce in England(still recovering from injury) and bring in either Andy or Jermaine. But i see where Tappa going with this squad. I think he has convinced himself that Bibi Gardner can play the "midfield general" role. Cannot say I agree with him but he's the one with the head coach crown and weary is the head that wears that crown

Have you actually watched Andy Williams play? I rest my case. I do agree that Gardner shouldnt be used in midfield. I think he's better off playing at his natural position.

I think with a couple exceptions, the squad shows that he is going for speed.

Anyone wit half a brain can see that.
                      Why people have to build argument like this?
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If Austin is not ready, then we have no central midfielder with any defensive capability that is ready.

Why people have to build argument like this?
                          Because them don't have half a brain!

[QUOTE=Warlord;130898]
                            [/B]

Austin isnt ready to play at this level just yet. Anyone wit half a brain can see that. I wont even mention Fuller. He is a club baller at best and not of international calibre. The thing is he will never get better because he has peaked already while Austin still have alot of potential.

Anyway, Tappa look like im call up a decent squad, however, I don't think it was necessary to call up all these right-sided midfielders(Campbell-Ryce, Dane Richards, JJ, and OD) and leave out both Andy Williams and Jermaine Hue. I would have left Campbell-Ryce in England(still recovering from injury) and bring in either Andy or Jermaine. But i see where Tappa going with this squad. I think he has convinced himself that Bibi Gardner can play the "midfield general" role. Cannot say I agree with him but he's the one with the head coach crown and weary is the head that wears that crown

Have you actually watched Andy Williams play? I rest my case. I do agree that Gardner shouldnt be used in midfield. I think he's better off playing at his natural position.
                            Warlord me no see a better midfielder fi come out a Jamaica in recent times, this youth have been running Jamaica midfield on his own in the last few games, i suggest you go and watch the tapes again.Austin is got the quality to play at the highest level.wether be internationals or club ball.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                              I think Austin, Fuller and Cummings should be dropped.
                              And Damani Ralph added right?

Anyone noticed that Andy is also missing?
                                I doubt anyone would ever miss Andy Williams