Best midfielders for the next matches

• Best midfielders for the next matches

This position needs to be strengthened,and the one player that must be included in this group is Richard Langley. What do you think?
    Last edited by Lloyd; September 20, 2008, 03:54 PM.

langley and hyde should be called up

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
      langley and hyde should be called up
      Naminirt,Langley is injured and without a club right now,he was on trial at Bristol Rovers and pulled a hamstring in a reseve game.

The first thing to do is to look at who we have as midfielders and then select a possible six for the squad. Here's the list as I see it:

Richard Langley (Luton)
        Wolry Wolfe (Joe Public)
        Jermaine Hue (Harbour View)
        Sean Fraser (Miami FC)
        Keith Kelly (Harbour View)
        Rudolph Austin (Norway)
        Jason Morrison (Belgium)
        Andy Williams (RSL)
        Dane Richards (NYRB)
        Ricardo Gardener (Bolton)
        Omar Daley (Bradford)
        Khari Stephenson (Norway)
        Jermaine Johnson (Shef Wednesday)
        Lee Williamson (England)
        Jamal campbell-Ryce (Barnsley)
        Joel Senior (Howard U)
        Akeem Priestly (UCONN)
        Obrien white (UCONN)
        Ricardo Cousins (PMU)
        Cappo Williams (Waterhouse)
        Demar Phillips (Stokes)
        Omar Brissett (Georges FC)
        Fabian Dawkins (Village)
        Evan Taylor (Reno)
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Hamstring! He could be ready by the Oct 11 (Mex) game, or the Oct 15 (Hon) game. Healing process is between 2 to 6 weeks depending on the degree of the injury, the player and the therapy sessions (including rest).
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Yow mi have a little UB40 midfielder name Marvin Elliott play fi Bristol City me woulda love fi see Jamaica look pon da youth deh him awesome. The youth have everything, him and austin could lock we midfield.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
              Hamstring! He could be ready by the Oct 11 (Mex) game, or the Oct 15 (Hon) game. Healing process is between 2 to 6 weeks depending on the degree of the injury, the player and the therapy sessions (including rest).
              Farmah with all due respect we cant afford to go down that road,picking players that are not match fit.These games are so crucial everyone needs to be 100%.

You could pull up his Bio and emal/fax it to the JFF for consideration. If he is as good as you say, and qualifies, then The Captain will take a look. Is he a defensive mid? Seems like we already have a good supply of those:
                Omar Daley; Khari Stephenson; Rudolph Austin; Evan Taylor; Oneil Thompson; Micah Hyde(?); and Nicholy Findlayson.

True thing, I fully agree. That was one of the bones I picked with Simoes recently; selecting the injury-reserved Granny Marshall for WC games when we had a fit Shavar Thomas, Oneil Thompson, Nyron Nosworthy and Damion Stewart available for selection.

Oneil Thompson was the worst omission from the squad. That is a man who players have a very hard time getting past and he usually recovers quite well.
                    His passing is not where it should be, but it is no worse than any of the others competing with him for a place in the team.

You could pull up his Bio and emal/fax it to the JFF for consideration. If he is as good as you say, and qualifies, then The Captain will take a look. Is he a defensive mid? Seems like we already have a good supply of those:
                      Omar Daley; Khari Stephenson; Rudolph Austin; Evan Taylor; Oneil Thompson; Micah Hyde(?); and Nicholy Findlayson.
                      Farmah me watch him play his first game for the season,just return from a serious injury he came on at half time and the youth was awesome like he is never been away,i watched him approx. 25 times last season he is consistent. This boy is a powerhouse, bags of energy, runs all day loves tackleing a good passer a complete player.

The first thing to do is to look at who we have as midfielders and then select a possible six for the squad. Here's the list as I see it:

Richard Langley (Luton)
                        Wolry Wolfe (Joe Public)
                        Jermaine Hue (Harbour View)
                        Sean Fraser (Miami FC)
                        Keith Kelly (Harbour View)
                        Rudolph Austin (Norway)
                        Jason Morrison (Belgium)
                        Andy Williams (RSL)
                        Dane Richards (NYRB)
                        Ricardo Gardener (Bolton)
                        Omar Daley (Bradford)
                        Khari Stephenson (Norway)
                        Jermaine Johnson (Shef Wednesday)
                        Lee Williamson (England)
                        Jamal campbell-Ryce (Barnsley)
                        Joel Senior (Howard U)
                        Akeem Priestly (UCONN)
                        Obrien white (UCONN)
                        Ricardo Cousins (PMU)
                        Cappo Williams (Waterhouse)
                        Demar Phillips (Stokes)
                        Omar Brissett (Georges FC)
                        Fabian Dawkins (Village)
                        Evan Taylor (Reno)
                        Farmah, the first thing to do here before you pick your six is to eliminate those names that are not worthy of being mentioned for these games. Do you agree, good Lord!

Originally posted by Lloyd View Post
                          This position needs to be strengthened,and the one player that must be included in this group is Richard Langley. What do you think?
                          Too slow!
                          Served us well! Wish him all the best!