What a list

• What a list

I was just jotting down a few names of some of our overseas players to call up. Please add as I am sure I am forgetting some.

Ricardo Fuller
    Luton Shelton
    Marlon King
    Dane Richards
    Jermaine Johnson
    Jamal Campbell-Ryce
    Omar Daley
    Khari Stephenson
    Damion Stewart (his brother whom I think is playing in China)
    Demar Stewart
    Claude Davis
    Andy Williams
    Tyrone Marshall
    Nigel Nosworthy (yeah I know he's injured)
    Ricardo Gardener (naw gwaan wid nutten of late)
    Omar Cummings
    Rudolph Austin
    Ian Goodison
    Jermaine Hue (local)
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Teofore Bennet (Angola)
    Shavar Thomas (USA)

I was just jotting down a few names of some of our overseas players to call up. Please add as I am sure I am forgetting some.

Ricardo Fuller
      Luton Shelton
      Marlon King
      Dane Richards
      Jermaine Johnson
      Jamal Campbell-Ryce
      Omar Daley
      Khari Stephenson
      Damion Stewart (his brother whom I think is playing in China)
      Demar Stewart
      Claude Davis
      Andy Williams
      Tyrone Marshall
      Nigel Nosworthy (yeah I know he's injured)
      Ricardo Gardener (naw gwaan wid nutten of late)
      Omar Cummings
      Rudolph Austin
      Ian Goodison
      Jermaine Hue (local)
      Simon Ford(Kilmarnock) Nosworthy is fit.

I would give preference to players in the premier league, chmpionship league with a couple of exceptions. Some of these players who are exposed to quality coaching and a good scouting system, yet cannot break into a championship team need to be left alone. We need to stop recycling some of these players.

If foreign coaching philosophy and tactical sessions cant help them, them mussi nuh good. Our national team shouldnt be the stage used to expose our players it should be the other way around.
        Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
        Mitty

Originally posted by Mitty View Post
          I would give preference to players in the premier league, chmpionship league with a couple of exceptions. Some of these players who are exposed to quality coaching and a good scouting system, yet cannot break into a championship team need to be left alone. We need to stop recycling some of these players.

If foreign coaching philosophy and tactical sessions cant help them, them mussi nuh good. Our national team shouldnt be the stage used to expose our players it should be the other way around.
          Call names nuh?
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

U figget Demar Phillips or u think im shouldnt be in the side? Either way he sholud have been dropped from the national squad after he was loaned to a 4th division team. English coaches and scout see him everyday so dem know betta than we...the bwoy nah mek nuh progress.
            Mitty

JJ, Daley comes to mind
              Mitty

Originally posted by Mitty View Post
                U figget Demar Phillips or u think im shouldnt be in the side? Either way he sholud have been dropped from the national squad after he was loaned to a 4th division team. English coaches and scout see him everyday so dem know betta than we...the bwoy nah mek nuh progress.
                In my opinion Demar Phillips shouldn't be in the squad,he is not progressing,he can hardly mek Stoke reserve side how him a go play international ball,a so mi know seh Simoes sabotage wi qaulifying campaign.

I was thinking of the players and here is my list:
                  1. Khari Stephenson - AIK Stockholm , Sweden
                  2. Jamal Campbell-Ryce - Barnsley F.C. , England
                  3. Omar Daley - Bradford City F.C., England
                  4. Omar Cummings - Colorado Rapids , USA
                  5. Claude Davis - Derby County F.C., England
                  6. Kevin Lisbie - Ipswich Town F.C., England
                  7. Reneil Sappleton - Leicester City F.C., England
                  8. Richard Langley - Luton Town FC, England
                  9. Sean Fraser - Miami F.C., USA
                  10. Dane Richards - New York Red Bulls, USA
                  11. Oneil Thompson - Notodden F.K. Norway
                  12. Damion Stewart - Queens Park Rangers , England
                  13. Ryan Johnson - San Jose Earthquakes , USA
                  14. Jermaine Johnson - Sheffield Wednesday, England
                  15. Jason Euell - Southampton FC, England
                  16. Nyron Nosworthy - Sunderland A.F.C, England
                  17. Damien Francis,- Watford F.C., England
                  18. Joel McAnuff - Watford F.C., England
                  19. Marlon King Hull City Athletic F.C. , England
                  20. Teofore Bennett – Petro Atletico, Angola
                  21. Fabian Taylor - Notodden F.K., Norway
                  22. Demar Stewart - Royal White Star, Belgium
                  23. Jason Morrison - Royal White Star, Belgium
                  24. Rafe Wolfe - Royal White Star, Belgium
                  25. Adrian Reid - Valarenga, Norway
                  26. Shane Crawford – Charlston Battery, USA
                  27. Dever Orgill - Vancouver Whitecaps, Canada
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

And one of our best offensive linkman, Sean Fraser.

Why did you leave out Jermaine Hue? Don't do it again, zeen!!
                    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Why did you leave out Jermaine Hue?
                      Is Hue playing ball abroad now? The man said players playing abroad.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Okay sah! Jangle lucky; him can now walk safely down Reggae Road.
                        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Yuh seeit!!!