Dunny, name your ideal Reggae Boyz side

• Dunny, name your ideal Reggae Boyz side

Warlord, do the same, please. Really interested to see who you would come up with.

Reckitts,Nosworthy,Goodison,Stewart,Marshall,Garde ner,Austin,Daley,
    Campbell-Rice,Fuller,King.
    Subs;J.Johnson,S.Ford,Williams,Hue,Shelton,Cumming s

ricketts

davis nosworthy stewart

daley marshall austin phillips
      gardner

king shelton

subs:
      fuller
      J J
      Ryce
      Sawyers
      Cummings

Defense: Marshall, Shavar, Goodison, Harvey
        Midfield: Dane Richards, Austin, Gardner, Williams
        Forwards: Fuller (Shelton), King (Cummings)
        Goalie: Anybady except (Ricketts) as he has more turnover that a regular player. Bwoy nah learn...
        During the game the initial and most basic of passes starts with the goalie. Ricketts poor ball distribution puts his team on the defensive all the time.
        Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
        Mitty

how everybody dis a put gardener inna di midfield suh?

I cant say that I have an ideal starting 11 but this is the best team available today based on the current stock

Ricketts

D. Stewart. C. Harvey. N. Nosworthy R. Gardner

D. Phillips J. Johnson J. Hue. W. Wolfe

M. King T. Bennett

Subs:

K. Stephenson
            O. Thompson
            C. Davis
            S. Thomas
            J. Campbell Ryce
            L. Shelton
            D. Ralph

That formation is dependent on which opponent we faced. If we faced the USA or Mexico. I would tinker with the midfield and add a defensive midfielder to take pressure off of the defense. Something Simoes never quite figured out when playing teams with strong running midfielders.
            Last edited by Warlord; September 19, 2008, 02:21 AM.

Some ites si Chris Harvey play one game pon tv and look decent and now im starter fi de national team, ah wah tek unnuh? Warlord, wen wuz de last time Damani Ralph kick a ball? Wen last Claude Davis start a game, de man still a recover from injury. Teofore Bennet? Yuh a pick im based on past games or current form? If so, provide us with a link so we can follow his progress also.

A foriegn them a play them must better.

You see the thing big and plain mi brethren.

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                  Some ites si Chris Harvey play one game pon tv and look decent and now im starter fi de national team, ah wah tek unnuh? Warlord, wen wuz de last time Damani Ralph kick a ball? Wen last Claude Davis start a game, de man still a recover from injury. Teofore Bennet? Yuh a pick im based on past games or current form? If so, provide us with a link so we can follow his progress also.
                  Quite agree! But that's how we gwaan from long time. I have seen Harvey over several seasons at Harbour View and the few matches for Joe Public.

But you ask a good question!

I have seen Harvey play a few games here in TT for Joe Public and has spoken to him. Seem like a respectable person as well. He seeems like a capable defender to me...in the middle though....how old is he? I see he has a receding hairline.
                    He doesn't seem to get flustered under pressure - which is good - and may be interpreted as being "too cool". I think he may be a yard or 2 faster than some of our present defenders...certaintly he's better than some on the national team and I see no reason why he shouldn't/didn't get a call up.

Harvey is 25.

Yes, he is extremely cool under pressure, but there are times when he's just too cool. He will chase for a ball just enough, looking behind him as Bolt does. So, instead of getting control of the situation quickly he puts himself under pressure. But even then, he calmly tries to gain the upper hand. Never a bead of sweat!

Also, instead of some big kick to settle things down in defence, he will usually opt for some pass to the goalkeeper or a teammate. He likes the football to look good, even while not being a flashy player himself.

His passes out of defence are a thing of beauty! The ease with which he strikes the ball, the trajectory, the accuracy, the pedodexterity*!

Okay, I'll get a grip right about now!

*pedodexterity© - compare with ambidexterity

Harvey to me is a decent defender who should be in the squad over Jermaine Taylor. However, I don't think he is anything special. I have never been impressed with his performances in the CONCACAF club championship. (I missed the game against NE Revs).

McCallum, Goal (Waterhouse)

Garfield Reid, Left Back (Waterhouse)
                          Pepe Goodison, C/Half (Tranmere)
                          Nuggsy Nosworthy C/Half (Sunderland)
                          Granny marshall, Right Back (TFC)

Rudolph Austin, Holding-Mid (Norway)
                          Sean Fraser, Right Link (Miami FC)
                          Ricardo Gardner, Left Link (Bolton)
                          Jerry Hue, Offensive Link (H/View)

Marlon King, Forward (Hull City)
                          Luton Shelton, Forward (Europe)

Bench
                          Sean Sawyers, Goal (PMU)
                          Damion Stewart, Defense (QPR)
                          Jermaine Taylor, Defense (H/View)
                          Andy Williams, Link (RSL)
                          Richard Langley, Link (Luton)
                          Wolry Wolfe, Link (JP)
                          Ricardo Fuller, Forward (Stokes)
                          Omar Cummings, Forward (Colorado)
                          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Farmah, you team look good.

How come everybody name king and him so indiscipline?

Lawks. mind oonu run Mosiah off the forum