Dunny, name your ideal Reggae Boyz side

Just wish me cudda find a place for :

Deon burton; Jermaine Johnson; Omar Daley and Shavar Thomas!
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Brush View Post
      Some ites si Chris Harvey play one game pon tv and look decent and now im starter fi de national team, ah wah tek unnuh? Warlord, wen wuz de last time Damani Ralph kick a ball? Wen last Claude Davis start a game, de man still a recover from injury. Teofore Bennet? Yuh a pick im based on past games or current form? If so, provide us with a link so we can follow his progress also.
      Like I said in another thread. Christopher Harvey has been solid for Joe Public when he's played. Im not just referring to the New England games. Ive seen enough of him toto know that he is a quality defender and has some pace. he's young around 23 yrs old and is alot better than the current stock of defenders we have in our backfour.

The team I picked is better than any team that Simoes fielded in any competitive games since he was TD and that includes friendlies as well.

I would name King too!

Soon come wid my list!

Warlord mi nuh think your team could work against anyone. I think any team could walk right through the midfiled.

Originally posted by Me View Post
            Warlord mi nuh think your team could work against anyone. I think any team could walk right through the midfiled.

Simoes fielded a stronger looking midfield according to many of his supporters here and what happened? That team I picked is more creative than what Simoes put out in Jamaican colors. The only thing id add is a defensive midfielder (ball winner) in the middle.

That team right there can be used effectively with the right tactics.

Whoeeeee......I guess it's Friday right? Nxt we'll here about all kind of ____dexterity.

Yeah but with a defensive Mid in the middle...I'd just attack thru the flanks...

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                  Whoeeeee......I guess it's Friday right? Nxt we'll here about all kind of ____dexterity.

My Team:

-----Rickets (because me deh a fareen and me nuh know nobady else)

Omar Daley -RB (with specific instructions to curb his slide tackles)
                    Christopher Harvey (because me love weh me see of him)
                    Pepe Goodison - sweeper (I'm a converted old doneon hayter)
                    LB (anybody else besides Bibi)

Rudy Austin - DM (playing right in front of defense)

Omar Cummings - RM (I like his cameo performance and his off-the-ball running)
                    Jermaine Hue - CM (we have no better passer of the ball than the maestro)
                    Bibi Gardener- LM (that bwoy can cross the ball well)

Marlon King - (playing as the hold-up striker)
                    Ricardo Fuller - (as lead striker. After seeing his outstanding performance last week against Everton, dat bwoy is very good)

Substitutes:

Granny Marshall
                    Andy Williams
                    Damion Stewart
                    Jermaine Johnson
                    Luton Shelton

This team cannot lose.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ricketts

Tyrone Marshall(RB)
                      Damian Stewart
                      Ian Goodison
                      Ricardo Gardner(LB)

Jermaine Johnson(RM)
                      Rudi Austin
                      Khari Stephenson
                      Jermaine Hue
                      Omar Daley(LM)

Marlon King

Subs:
                      Shawn Sawyers
                      Ricardo Fuller
                      Luton Shelton
                      Wolry Wolfe
                      Shavar Thomas
                      Jermaine Taylor
                      Evan Taylor
                      Andy Williams

Bwoy mi glad mi a nuh de coach cause naming the matchday 18 is no easy task if yuh going by name on paper. Still de coach will have an advantage dat we doan hav, he'll si de players innah training an si dem fitness and mindset. Mi look pon de 18 wey mi put out and si sey man like Demar Phillips, Claude Davis, Dane Richards, Campbell-Ryce, Bigga Thompson, and others caan find a spot. But dat de way de cookie crumbles. Players will get left out that others feel deserve a spot but only 18 can be listed for matchday suh de coach haffi guh wid who im feel can det de job dun.

Stand yuh groud Tappa Whitmore and name de side wey yuh tink give us de best chance of advancing. Cann pick team based on consensus, pick yuh team based pon wey yuh on pass and more importantly present effort, commitment, and performance.

ReggaeBoyZ
                      Last edited by Brush; September 20, 2008, 06:21 AM.

Here is my winning team:

Ricketts

Daley Pepe Stewart Gardner

Marshall

Stephenson Austin

Hue

King Shelton
                        Subs:
                        Andy Williams
                        Evon Taylor
                        Demar Phillips
                        Shavar Thomas
                        Deon Burton
                        Sean Sawyers
                        Jermaine Johnson

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                          Warlord, wen wuz de last time Damani Ralph kick a ball? Wen last Claude Davis start a game, de man still a recover from injury. Teofore Bennet? Yuh a pick im based on past games or current form? If so, provide us with a link so we can follow his progress also.
                          Yuh nuh see di man lick him head?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                            Yeah but with a defensive Mid in the middle...I'd just attack thru the flanks...

The more creative short passing teams attack through the middle for the most part. Thats why a defensive mid is like having an added defender in the middle.

Your right though. If the middle becomes clogged you can attack the wing backs which is why you need to have wingbacks with pace also. There are many formations one can use. The problem with our team is that we dont have a defensive midfield player who can be a tank at this point in time. We need to mould one in form of a Roy Keane, Viera type

Ricardo Fuller - (as lead striker. After seeing his outstanding performance last week against Everton, dat bwoy is very good)

lolol...good fe stoke !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Okay, here is my side. No use to include people who are not on the list.

Goalkeeper - Ricketts
                                Defence - Gardner, Damian Stewart, Tyrone Marshall and Demar Stewart
                                Midfield - put anybody in dere wid Austin
                                Forwards - Ricardo Fuller, Marlon King

Sorry, but that's the best I can do.