Is it safe to say that guys like Woodbine

• Is it safe to say that guys like Woodbine

Evon Taylor, Jermain Taylor, Davian Thorpe, Wolry Wolfe etc will not be seen in the remainder of the world cup qualifiers?

With the promise of the return of the full contingent of overseas based players, these are the guys who will most likely be sacrificed.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Yeah, I think that may be a safe assumption.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I wonder if the criterion is simply "they do not play in the UK leagues"?!? If that is it...sigh!

you notice the names been called are young Jamaicans who are expected to take up the mantle in 2 years time?

I guess if you play inna UK leagues you must good worst like how work permit scare these days.

Jermaine Taylor and Wolry Wolfe are good enough to bring off the bench. Evan Taylor and the others should be kept with the program to be developed further.
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

you saw them play do you they can keep anyone out.

Quite a few of dem nuh good, and it was a matter of time before dem got exposed.

Lest we forgot quite a few a dem got exposed at the Gold Cup versus USA at Gillette Stadium a few years ago, and it appeared everyone forgot their pitiful yellow/red card performance.
              Last edited by Hortical; September 18, 2008, 03:25 PM.

They were not ready this time, and they might be ready in the future if their performance improves.

It's safe to say this is where the foolishness ends.Lets go out and get 9 points and see where it takes us.

It's a matter of who we going to bring in for them. If wi bring in any rux who just happens to play in some English League...watch and see!

Evan Taylor, Woodbine, Cummings, are not good enough as yet to play at this level but I do think Wolry Wolfe will play because if utilised in the correct way he can be effective.

I like his link up play at Joe Public where he plays in behind strikers Roen Nelson and Richardson. He is good passer of the ball too.