The issue of local players

• The issue of local players

have to be seriously addressed by our current admin. They need to chart a path for our program.

We can't just call in UB40s right before qualifiers and Gold Cup and expect results. We can't just slight the local players and then expect them to give hundred percent and be ready for competition.

As for our fair weather fans who when we lose with UB40s who are saying "we have better player a yaad" and when we lose with players in Ja "them nuh good" We choose the easiest way out by asking for saviors.

Jamaica football need to chart a path that will get more of our best 18-21 year old players in the program, chart a part where we include targeted UB40 players who know our system and provide more games and platform for the team to progress with.

Everybody talking about putting the best 11 out there, but who is the best 11?? there is always a good player left out when we lose. We simply have to be better prepared at all level.

I hope Burrell do some serious revamping, if not like Boxhill him will have to disappear in the twilight soon. That is one area where we can work with the chinese since we a go have straight flight to China. I hope our players in the Nordic and places like Beligum realise they have to be ambassador so the door can be open for others so we can build to the future.

I hope Burrell do some serious revamping, if not like Boxhill him will have to disappear in the twilight soon.
    Nuh dat did happen why wi did end up wid Boxhill!?!?! Den unnu cuss wi!

Before we say Burrell must go, let us have someone competent to replace him (I am sure we can find someone with a higher standard than Boxhill). We really don't need to have any more Creston situations.

Mo mi have no problem with Burrell going is just that we must coulda find a better candidate.

Boxhill just wasn't ready from day one. How can you not have a General Secetary in mind from day one?

Well mi did talk bout the 80s cause we had many like Boxhill then.

I am not advocating throwing Burrell just yet but he has 4 years and he has to start thinking long term after this world cup qualifier first round.

It was never about "Crenston". It was about a plan that was solid and well thought out. The Boxhill team had some good people in it.

If faced with a similar situation, the delegates would do the same thing again. Just as long as Boxhill was not there. But there was no way they would have known then what we all know now.

It had some very shady characters backing it as well.

We can't just call in UB40s right before qualifiers and Gold Cup and expect results
                Who are you refering to as UB40? We have almost a whole team of homegrown talent to choose from in England. If they are the best on the island and got foreign contracts they are the one's who should be on the field. As a matter of fact dem should leff Johhny inna England fi run some camp from time to time while Tappa stay in yard and run a camp wit the locals.

They sell our police guns, why can't they give us some footballs too?

Ok then overseas players then.

Well the answer remains the same. Those guys were the best on the island and got foreign contracts. They are our best.

That wasn't even the best crop of local players Simoes selected. He was pressured by everyone because he allegedly chose too many Portmore players, thus having to rely on players from ruxy teams like HVIEW, Reno etc. Think about it, Portmore are the reigning local champs and not even one of our players was selected for WCQ. That's jus plain stupid.

have to be seriously addressed by our current admin. They need to chart a path for our program.

We can't just call in UB40s right before qualifiers and Gold Cup and expect results. We can't just slight the local players and then expect them to give hundred percent and be ready for competition.

As for our fair weather fans who when we lose with UB40s who are saying "we have better player a yaad" and when we lose with players in Ja "them nuh good" We choose the easiest way out by asking for saviors.

Jamaica football need to chart a path that will get more of our best 18-21 year old players in the program, chart a part where we include targeted UB40 players who know our system and provide more games and platform for the team to progress with.

Everybody talking about putting the best 11 out there, but who is the best 11?? there is always a good player left out when we lose. We simply have to be better prepared at all level.

I hope Burrell do some serious revamping, if not like Boxhill him will have to disappear in the twilight soon. That is one area where we can work with the chinese since we a go have straight flight to China. I hope our players in the Nordic and places like Beligum realise they have to be ambassador so the door can be open for others so we can build to the future.
                          You slight no one if you always play best available players.
                          Simple - If you want to make the TEAM become 'best'!

Who should have been selected and instead of whom?

who decide the best available? the coach, the JFF or the fans?