chris hughton.....
Forumites! Please stop dancing around the real issue!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDunny, who has lived 17 years in England, says that if you want something badly enuff, you can achieve it in England, regardless of race.
Mi almost dead wid laff! Not even ordinary white English people are that naive.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDunny, who has lived 17 years in England, says that if you want something badly enuff, you can achieve it in England, regardless of race.
Mi almost dead wid laff! Not even ordinary white English people are that naive.
Did you ever hear that?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostDon't know Dunny (does that title mean he's loaded?) and don't wish to be disrespectful...but I always heard that once people stay in England too long.. they get a bit daft.
Did you ever hear that?
Originally posted by Dunny View PostMaybe i'm just a positive person without a chip on my shoulder,being black haven't held me back from achieving what i want to achieve.
Have you ever tried to be a premier league manager?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Postbravo!!! If only we all had your fortitude and perseverance.
Have you ever tried to be a premier league manager?
mi nuh live deh, visit a few time well. It is much much easier for an American black to get in soccer coaching. t nuh matter how long you live there It is not that easy for black to climb to the top leagues.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Bredrin, yuh need fi stop drink the kool aid wha dem a give yuh. You will achieve if you work hard yes but that does not hide the fact that racism is the reason for the Black exclusion from the football management world. Many black players are now getting a chance to play in the Prem. but although we love that, how does that help the players of the 60's and 70's who never got their chance? How will it help these black coaches today, if 20 or 30 years from now black managers are getting opportunities. My friend you have not walked a yard in these people's shoes, so don't down down play their efforts, and furthermore, just remember that hard work does not erase the presence of discrimination or racism.
well, if you have "achieved what you want to achieve" more power to you. "what you want to achieve" might also be a relevant benchmark but i (and probably we) don't know what it is that you wanted to achieve so i will leave that there.
suh wait deh....if they were that good...why did they have to "keep knocking on the door"? what door? why wasn't their talent able to immediately open doors, after all the talent was indisputable.....
"whatever my lot thou has taught me to know, it is well, it is well with my soul" a my dedication to yuh dat.