get the job on de back of de high profile he'll give it......dat alone is good bizzness........Beckham-Like profile is good fe right now........Money, Sponsors .....
Barnes Should
I agree. Will be interesting to see though if he gets a long term contract or a short term one. I'm all for him and tappa taking charge over the next 3 games, and based on the outcome, re-evaluate for the caribbean cup (and ultimately, the gold cup).President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
Will he be required to relocate to Jamaica?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Bora "Nuh Linga-ed" in Jamaica much during his stint. I guess he just didn't like our music.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
So are you saying that that clause was in his contract?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Burrell noted Barnes' worldwide recognition as being key to his appointment.
"When you are involved in international football you need an individual with international stature. Having a coach of international repute opens a number of opportunities for our national team," he said.
"Many countries will invite you to play friendlies only because of the image and reputation of your coach," Burrell added. "When an icon like John Barnes becomes the coach of Jamaica's Reggae Boyz' team, immediately the international spotlight will shine on Jamaica in every single aspect of the sport."
GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE.
“I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh